Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CH Virtual Pilot Pro

    Hi,

    Maybe someone can help my friend with the following problem.

    He bought (from me ) a CH VPP yoke (analogue) with a gameport connection. Because his pc (with XP) didn't have a gameport he bought a Trust PCI soundcard with gameport. The card is installed and works. But, the CH yoke isn't recognized or can't be calibrated. Now in the device/hardware manager menu the gameport icon has a yellow dot and he gets a message that the device has "not enough resources, code 12" (or something like that).

    Does anyone have an idea what the meaning is and how this can be resolved.
    On behalf of my friend and me,
    thanks for any help,

    JWS

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I would think if you goto the Sound card manufacturers website, you could download the Driver for the operating system he is using.

    Try that, and see what happens.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member TasKiNG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derby, England
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sounds like a possible hardware resource clash.
    If the motherboard has onboard sound then you may need to disable it in the Bios settings before installing the new sound card.

    Cheers

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quite likely an IRQ conflict. It should be solveable in the BIOS.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    When I had an older gameport connected unit (Thrustmaster TQS) it required a thrustmaster game card. I tried it first through the sound card, no workie! I still have the card but am not using it.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TasKing,

    as far as I know we did disable the onboard soundcard before installing the new one.


    Andy,

    could you indicate more precisely what to look for in the BIOS and what to change (in a BIOS-for-DUMMIES way )?

    Grtz,

    JWS

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You are looking for a device conflict assigned the same IRQ channel.

    You'll need to look through the IRQ list and find out what every device is using. If you find two with the same channel number, assign one of them an unused IRQ channel number.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    you could try a gameport to usb adapter there cheap $7-$8 dollars

    Pete

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What BSW said.
    If you do not know enough about the BIOS, then best bet is to have someone else do it. You can crash your machine in the BIOS pretty easily.

    All newer BIOS have an AUTO-IRQ assign function. Just enable it and it should solve the problem. If your machine does not have it then you will have to hunt down all the IRQs in use and find one that is open.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  10. #10
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by JWS View Post
    Hi,
    Now in the device/hardware manager menu the gameport icon has a yellow dot and he gets a message that the device has "not enough resources, code 12" (or something like that).
    JWS
    If you google that, you will find that it is a conflict with a like device. An on-board sound card which has to be disabled in the computers BIOS.

    These are the standard irq's for pc's. there are 8 that share irq #7 and play well if the pc is ACPI compliant.

    IRQ Number Device
    9 Microsoft ACPI-Compliant System
    7 NVIDIA GeForce3 Ti 200
    7 ALi PCI to USB Open Host Controller
    7 Sigma Designs Hollywood Plus MPEG Decoder
    7 Advansys SCSI Host Adapter
    7 Creative SB Live! Value (WDM)
    7 Realtek RTL8139/810X Family PCI Fast Ethernet NIC
    7 3Com EtherLink 10/100 PCI TX NIC (3C905B-TX)
    7 AMI MegaRAID IDE 100 Controller
    14 Primary IDE Channel
    15 Secondary IDE Channel
    8 System CMOS/real time clock
    13 Numeric data processor
    6 Standard floppy disk controller
    4 Communications Port (COM1)
    3 Communications Port (COM2)
    12 PS/2 Compatible Mouse
    1 Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2

    You may have an issues with ACPI. Try changing the computer to a standard PC. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Acpi)

    You Do This At Your Own Risk.
    --------------------------------------


    1)Right Click My Computer, Select Manage.
    2)Opens Management Console.
    3)Select Device Manager.
    4)Click on the + next to Computer (Top Icon under computer name)
    5)Reveals "Advanced Configuration and Power Interface PC"
    6)Right click that, select properties.
    7)Go into "Driver" tab
    Click "Update Driver"
    9)NEXT
    10)Display a list of known drivers for the device
    11)NEXT
    12)Click "Show all hardware of this device class"
    13)Under (Standard Computers), select "Standard PC"
    14)NEXT, NEXT, etc...

    15)Reboot and pray.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone ever use XP in Virtual machines for a SIM
    By hladamjr in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 10:39 PM
  2. Switching USB Pedals-Pilot to co-pilot
    By Chris Baker in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2009, 11:20 PM
  3. Virtual Pilot CH Products USB Adapter
    By gissur in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 08:45 AM
  4. virtual cockpit
    By Lambis777 in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 11:43 AM