Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Opencockpit's MCP and FSX.

    Hello!!! Noticed some problems with my MCP's SIOC and FSX. It was discussed there: http://mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12822, but no one didn't give full SIOC-script.

    Does someone have it?

    Dmitry.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dimon2kgb View Post
    Hello!!! Noticed some problems with my MCP's SIOC and FSX. It was discussed there: http://mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12822, but no one didn't give full SIOC-script.

    Does someone have it?

    Dmitry.
    I can give you the script I use for some of their modules and it includes the MCP if your interested, but given the script you still need to so a little bit of work on it so that it will work with your MCP. Give me a PM with your details and I will send it to you.

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    U know, i've configured buttons VOR LOC, ALT HLD and the N1. The only problem is C/O. it doesn't work, and i have no ideas what to do.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have replied to your PM....

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi! It's again me. Now i have EFIS-737.

    Programming it in SIOC is rather difficult, so I think now about key emulation. In FSUIPC there is Key Emulation. But there're no EFIS functions! What to do?

    Thanks.
    Dmitry.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dimon2kgb View Post
    Hello!!! Noticed some problems with my MCP's SIOC and FSX. It was discussed there: http://mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12822, but no one didn't give full SIOC-script.

    Does someone have it?

    Dmitry.
    I have give you the full script for the modules of 737 MCP and their EFIS, which the basic code is used and correct, the only thing you need to do is assign the device number to the USB port in the sioc.ini file and then you have to open the script in sioc and assign the despositivo which is shown in the main sioc screen. The C/O button works perfectly in my version of SIOC.

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just maybe we have different versions of FSX? My EFIS don't work, only BARO encoder works.

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dimon2kgb View Post
    Just maybe we have different versions of FSX? My EFIS don't work, only BARO encoder works.
    Are you using Project Magenta ?

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No... I would like to use it, but I even don't know where to buy it.

  10. Thanks Padraig thanked for this post
  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by dimon2kgb View Post
    No... I would like to use it, but I even don't know where to buy it.
    Hi there, I thought you were using project Magenta as thats what my SIOC file is based on because I own the software my self, you can purchase the software by emailing them and asking, more than likely Thomas or Kate will get back to you in no time, I have attached a pdf of their price list for you, now its about a year or more old, so the prices might differ a little.

    This is their website

    www.projectmagenta.com
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. Thanks dimon2kgb thanked for this post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Opencockpit's 737 ATC Transponder Module - In need of desperate help!
    By Boeing 747 Flyer in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 04:01 AM