View Poll Results: Software Platforms

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • I use FS9 ONLY for my homebuit sim

    19 47.50%
  • I use FSX ONLY for my homebuit sim

    11 27.50%
  • I use XPlane ONLY for my homebuit sim

    0 0%
  • My sim uses both FS9 and FSX for my homebuit sim

    4 10.00%
  • I tried FSX but went back to FS9 for for my homebuit sim

    5 12.50%
  • I tried FSX and will never go back to FS9 for my homebuit sim

    7 17.50%
  • I use FS9 for my homebuit sim but I do use FSX for the desktop

    4 10.00%
  • I tried FSX but had too many issues. If there were no issues, Id use FSX

    6 15.00%
  • I use Windows XP for my homebuit sim

    31 77.50%
  • I use Windows Vista for my homebuit sim

    7 17.50%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Software Platforms

    As an add-on to my post on having a comprehensive guide to using FSX in the homebuilt sim, I wanted to poll the community here to get some feedback.

    Thanks for participating.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    As the Aerosim author said in the post on the link, more people may be using FS9, but they're buying more product for FSX.

    That's understandable since sim builders as a group are greatly outnumbered by the desktop crowd who do not have to contend with the many problems full blown simulators have.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is this a multiple vote Poll? I haven't tried it yet is why I'm asking.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rodney,

    If you mean can you select more than one item..... yes.

    Can you VOTE more than once....... don't know. That would defeat the accuracy of course.

    best,

    ...............john

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing Skunk Works View Post

    That's understandable since sim builders as a group are greatly outnumbered by the desktop crowd who do not have to contend with the many problems full blown simulators have.
    Mike, just out of curiosity, what problems would there be with a full simulator cockpit as regards FSX ? minus the beefy hardware need to run smooth graphics on High settings.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Uh, the beefy expensive hardware required to run FSX.

    No Dreamfleet 727.

    I wouldn't have much of a simulator without it.

    They may not have the problems I think they might have, but I'd sure have one.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ah, I see. I was just wondering thats all

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing Skunk Works View Post
    Uh, the beefy expensive hardware required to run FSX.

    No Dreamfleet 727.

    I wouldn't have much of a simulator without it.

    They may not have the problems I think they might have, but I'd sure have one.

Similar Threads

  1. New EFB software available for the FSX
    By Bug738 in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 05:51 PM
  2. What Software For TQ ?
    By davemckee in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 05:09 PM
  3. Software Platforms
    By castle in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 01:41 PM
  4. MOTION PLATFORMS!!!!! can U build wun?
    By manhattan in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 02:48 PM
  5. 787 Software
    By Lewis Simmons in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2008, 02:55 AM