Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs down Runtime error 438

    When connecting my Phidgets Advanced Servo 8 board to the USB-port, FS2Phidgets 4.3.7 gives me runtime error 438 "Object doesn't support this property or method" and then the program exit.
    I have installed the latest phidgets.msi and running WinXP.

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    All available .Net Framework updates and WinXP SP3 is installed but runtime error 438 is still there.

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can you offer up your log file?
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have attached ST6UNST.LOG if this is the logfile you are asking for. Can't find any other logfiles. I have also attached a snapshot of FS2Phidgets when the error occurs. The error also occurs if the servos are not connected to the board.
    The board connected is by the way ITEM#1061 PhidgetAdvancedServo 8-Motor.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5

  6. #6
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Guys,

    It's a bug in the program.
    The folks at Phidgets have changed the names of the properties for the Advanced Servo. They used to be same for all servos.

    Andy, if you're looking at the code the NumMotors property for the Advanced Servo is now MotorCount, and MotorPosition is now Position.

    I have updated the code to reflect this.

    flygutt (and you really need to introduce yourself - just your first name - its considered polite here in Texas). Either send me a personal email so that I can send you update to software, or if you prefer to wait while update is added to download section. Let me know either way.

    Regards,
    Alan.

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Alan,

    Can you drop me the version? I have the sam problem.
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  8. #8
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Guys,

    I will try and upload 438 to download section this weekend.

    Ya'll will have to bear with me.
    I inadvertantly changed my user id on my lap top from administrator to restricted. Also forgot my password for regular admin user.

    At least I do not have to buy a new lap top.
    Hopefully, there will be a few electronics retailers still in business next week.
    Watching the ups and downs of the U.S. economy.
    Not sure if I need to contact my stock broker or pawn broker.

    Regards,
    Alan

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sell your stock and buy the pawn shop.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member Daveanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
    Posts
    137
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Runtime error 438

    Hi Alan, I have just received my kit and get the same error message also, I see that you are going to download a new version of your software soon?

    Any date for that at all?

    Best wishes

    Daveanne

Similar Threads

  1. Runtime Error 6, overflow
    By Bob Reed in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-08-2007, 01:58 PM
  2. RUNTIME ERROR issue
    By lineman55 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 08-29-2005, 05:25 AM
  3. runtime error 5 !!
    By jun in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 06-19-2005, 12:23 AM
  4. Runtime error 53 w/ 3.09
    By imported_737nut in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 10:01 PM
  5. runtime error 5 solved ?
    By imported_dnoize in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2005, 01:16 PM