Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: getting there

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member 747sim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    59
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    getting there

    Slowly getting done with my panel but I need to know how to wire a toggle switch, and a rocker switch. I have several drawings but each one is different, they will be used for lights just incase that is important

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi there,

    The two tabs on a toggle switch are usually just make and break, (open or closed depending where the toggle is). The centre pin on a rocker switch is usually the common and the switch will make contact with an outer pin depending where the rocker is.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member ruprecht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pretty soon you'll be wanting a multimeter - pop down to your local radio shack and grab a cheap digital type. Put it into continuity testing mode, pop the probes onto your switch terminals and when the switch is in the right position to make a contact, you'll hear a beep. Once you get past a certain point with pitbuilding you really need a multimeter.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Or a couple.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member 747sim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    59
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ok but how do I wire it, I have no idea which contact is supposed to be wired to the interface, any diagrams?

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia,NSW
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Need Help! Schematicsman here

    Hi everyone again..

    I've had this idea of building an instrument,which mite be difficult for me....

    The instrument I want to build is from the 747-100 model..

    It's the Delco Carousel IV-A Inertial Navigation System like the one in the concorde and the 747-100 or 200 model I think.Because i've always been fascinated in building things especially,after seeing and reading about all these incredibly smart people outhere designing some very hard instruments.good on use.

    I so want to make this unit badly,but know idea how and where to get tech specs and manual for it and can it be done for FS9 /FSX simulation Software?

    I hope someone outhere has any idea on the design of this unit..Please write back ASAP.

    best off luck...to everyone in the prosperity .

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Schematicsman View Post
    Hi everyone again..

    I've had this idea of building an instrument,which mite be difficult for me....

    The instrument I want to build is from the 747-100 model..

    It's the Delco Carousel IV-A Inertial Navigation System like the one in the concorde and the 747-100 or 200 model I think.Because i've always been fascinated in building things especially,after seeing and reading about all these incredibly smart people outhere designing some very hard instruments.good on use.

    I so want to make this unit badly,but know idea how and where to get tech specs and manual for it and can it be done for FS9 /FSX simulation Software?

    I hope someone outhere has any idea on the design of this unit..Please write back ASAP.

    best off luck...to everyone in the prosperity .
    already replied to your thread about this matter, the book has everything in it, from diagrams, Electronic schematics, PIC code, and a step by step documentation. Really, you need this book

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=13283

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member 747sim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    59
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Angry

    does anybody have any wiring guides for toggle switches I'm trying to get it done today but i have no idea how to?

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by 747sim View Post
    does anybody have any wiring guides for toggle switches I'm trying to get it done today but i have no idea how to?
    what interface are you using ?

    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member 747sim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    59
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Phidgets 8/8/8

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast