Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    135
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    eng start with pm sys

    i have been running an early version of pm sys...probably a year old.

    i installed the latest build and now i cant get engines to start. well, the port one starts and makes the starboard one cut off and then the n1 values blink as i try to start it again and then they both wont start.

    bugger.

    has anyone experienced this?

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    David... I'm glad you ask!!! I thought I was losing my mind. Had the same trouble with the #2 engine, went back to an earlier version and all was ok. But I though it was something to do with my sim. Phew!
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    135
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hi nick and hi shadow man.

    did you over-write it mate or did you have to re install the earlier virgin?

    you brushing up for worldflight?...we might be struggling to make it. i ditched all my nerdy creepy sim stalkers so now i have no one to fly the plane. if i tied the dog up on the fo seat would that count as a person?

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    135
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hey...while i got ya!!...is your fo nd the same size as your capt nd?

    really peesing me off that one....fo side smaller/lower. so annoying.

    say hi to shadow.

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    i always back up my virgins mate

    havent noticed any size difference in the FO displays - but will check it out

    World Flight planning well underway .. got some new crew members too

    cheers
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member HauptChr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Willich, Germany
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by David Withers View Post
    as i try to start it again and then they both wont start.
    If you use external elec power for engine start, provided by engines off + parkingbrake on + anti col. light off, the engines will not start. The External Pwr becomes unavail and the busses will go offline. The starter remains on and the EGT rises to about 800 , you will have N2 below 40%.

    If External Power is provided by the instructor station or the APU GENs are online, engines will start normally.


    Christian

    ___________________________
    my A320 and B737 Simulator Projects

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I am having the same problem with the Airbus and no matter what I do, no go on RH engine. Using the latest version of PMSystems. Anyone else found a workaround without the instructor station etc. ?
    Brain W.

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thomas came up with the answer. In my start procedure the X-Bleed was not mentioned. Now all ok.
    Brian W.

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    K Guys,

    I am having this issue Now.

    Latest Build of Pm Systems, and Engine #2 will not start no matter what. Ctrl + E in flightsim is the only way to make it go.

    I have tried everything. Once #1 is started, to get #2 to go.

    Is this an issue with the latest build, or is this supposed to happen?>

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What is the correct start sequence? Does #2 get started before #1 in the real world?
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FSX won't start
    By PDT 200 in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-26-2009, 03:48 PM
  2. 737 Start Up
    By mounty in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2009, 09:48 PM
  3. Where to start
    By craiso in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 06:03 PM
  4. where dio i start
    By seristee in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2008, 03:39 PM
  5. How to start?
    By RobertoR in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 11:28 PM