Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Throttle

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Throttle

    Hi to all

    Anyone taken the plunge and brought a off the shelf Throttle assembly?


    Roger

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Roger,

    MyCockpit member "Bindook" bought the first A320 Thottle Quadrant from me! He might share his thoughts on my products...


    Regards,

    Gwyn
    Last edited by Westozy; 08-11-2008 at 09:48 PM.

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level indyana1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Looks fantastic Gwyn,

    If you ever build one for a 737, i'll buy it.

    Mick CC

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wrexham,N.Wales,UK
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    Yes I recently bought the Symulatory TQ from Poland. It is the crown in my cockpit. Comes with all pots, switches and servos for motorised operation. I had to do a bit of modifying but it is a great peice of kit.

    See pics on my site www.boeing737ng.co.uk or visit www.symulatory.com

    Hope this helps
    Regards,
    John

  5. #5
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by indyana1 View Post
    Looks fantastic Gwyn,

    If you ever build one for a 737, i'll buy it.

    Mick CC
    The 14 kilogram 737 model will be coming next year and it certainly won't be a flimsy toy replica with dodgey electronics!!!

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by BoeingNG View Post
    Hi,

    Yes I recently bought the Symulatory TQ from Poland. It is the crown in my cockpit. Comes with all pots, switches and servos for motorised operation. I had to do a bit of modifying but it is a great peice of kit.

    See pics on my site www.boeing737ng.co.uk or visit www.symulatory.com

    Hope this helps
    Regards,
    John

    Me too - I love it, although still got to get it working quite right...

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member


    chrisdanker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    108
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Gwyn,

    Any heads up as what the product will look like ...your comments about it would say to me that it will be more roburst? And no intermittent operation of the Auto throttle? And possibly that you could manually move the throttle while it is still under the auto throttlr mode of the servos? Hmmm now you got me thinking as I was about to take the plunge and bite the bullet to purchase the B737 TQ from FSC.......lots of $$$$$ will be invested...

    Regards,
    Chris

    Chris Danker
    Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Has anyone in the US bought and shipped one from FSC? I'm curious as to what the shipping and customs might be on something like that. I've got to admit that I would love to have that one in my pit, heck even a real one would do.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member DAL900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St. Cloud, FL
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Why doesn't someone make a (realistic) throttle for a 757,767 or 777??? 737 and scarebus have been done.

  10. #10
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisdanker View Post
    Gwyn,

    Any heads up as what the product will look like ...your comments about it would say to me that it will be more roburst? And no intermittent operation of the Auto throttle? And possibly that you could manually move the throttle while it is still under the auto throttlr mode of the servos? Hmmm now you got me thinking as I was about to take the plunge and bite the bullet to purchase the B737 TQ from FSC.......lots of $$$$$ will be invested...

    Regards,
    Chris
    Hi Chris,
    To do it right I think a TQ needs to be heavy and have decent resistance to the levers being pushed, this needs friction plates and decent springs etc. My TQs will all be heavy to be able to achieve this kind of feel, light joysticks can't do this. Making TQs from similar types of materials that the real thing is made from adds up to similar weights, unfortunately registered postage for these beasts will be a killer.
    As far as Auto throttle movement goes, I have no idea how the steppers move the levers etc but I can make the overide function probably. I'll need some A/T design help from the forum to get this happening. I would like to have A/Ts on my sim but I don't really know how the interface is done yet.
    My pricing will be in the same ballpark but the choice will be a no brainer!

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MD 80 throttle
    By verticallimit in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 04:07 AM
  2. MD-83 Throttle Quadrant, Boeing 737-300 Throttle Quadrant
    By Chaser in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 08:10 PM
  3. 747 throttle
    By Jake 747 400 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-17-2009, 04:48 PM
  4. Throttle
    By cesarfsim in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 12:20 AM
  5. Help for 767 throttle
    By cvar in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 09:51 AM