Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Problems with CPFlight-EFIS

    Dear cockpit-builder-community,

    I´m a new member in this forum and at first i want to say hello from Germany!

    Perhaps someone can help me with the following problem: It seems that my new CPFlight-EFIS doesn´t work in combination with Goflight-modules (???).

    This is my actual installation:
    Server: FS2004, default-737, some Goflight-modules with the last driver- and configuration-software.
    Client: Project Magenta 737 (glas-cockpit, MCP, CDU), CPFlight-hardware (MCP737/USB + EFIS) with actual drivers.
    FSUIPC (V3.81) and WideFS (V6.51)

    And this is my problem:
    If I only run PM with the CPFlight-hardware (on the client), all things work fine. But if I use my Goflight-modules additionally (on the server), the CPFlight-EFIS fails completely, my CPFlight-MCP however works properly furthermore.
    There are no other problems with my hardware- or software-installation.

    Many thanks for good ideas!

    Best regards
    Rainer Jung

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Rainer, and Welcome to Mycockpit.

    It appears you have a conflict somewhere. What functions if any work on the EFIS module when the goflight hardware is connected? Does nothing on the EFIS work at all?

    I would suggest that you should contact CPFlight regarding this issue, seems to me this is very obscure, and shouldn't be happening.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. Thanks rahaewju thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello Trev,

    thank you for answering. The EFIS knobs and switches freeze if i use PM+CPFlight-hardeware+Goflight-modules together in the network. After then the electronic of the EFIS is totally "confused" so i have do make a cold restart of the client pc.

    I sent my question to the CPFlight tech support, too. If i know any news, i will post again.

    Best Regards
    Rainer

  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello together,

    my problem is solved after updating the firmware of the CPFlight-MCP.

    Best regards
    Rainer Jung

  6. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic.

    thanks for updating us. You had me stumped.. Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

Similar Threads

  1. Would CPflight MCP & dual EFIS fit into any MIP ?
    By Nick1150 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 11:05 AM
  2. CPFlight MCP & EFIS For Sale
    By Declan Green in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2004, 09:52 PM