Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Warrington
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Making servo driven guages sync with the aircraft on screen

    Just wondering if anybody could shed a little light on how to make aircraft guages driven by servo, sync with the on-screen simulations. eg...RPM, EGT etc...I have them setup but the servo driven display does not correspond to the screen. Thanks and regards Chris

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can you be more specific with the way you have them "set up" and the fact that they do not match. Do the pointers move?

    May be you just need to run or calibrate the software that goes with them.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Warrington
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi, thanks for replying; to name just one of the gauges, it is a home built engine RPM guage going from 0 - 100 percent over 270 degrees, I have set the values in fs2phidget variables from 0 - 16384, the guage is working and the needle is moving extremely smoothly and accurately, but on the screen guage it shows approx 57 percent, but the external guage is about 20 below that, showing 35 give or take. I am just wondering how I can align the two so that the external servo operated guage, matches the simulated guage on screen.

    Regards and thanks again, Chris

  4. #4
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Chris,

    What aircraft are you using?

    Regards,
    Alan.

Similar Threads

  1. 180 degree servo acts as 90 degress servo
    By ke6jzs in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 06:11 PM
  2. Prop Sync
    By gokhotit in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 10:45 PM
  3. Can SIOC sync switches?
    By hercules in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 11:27 AM
  4. Cpt/Fo side ND aren't in sync on startup
    By sas550 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2007, 12:56 PM
  5. Overhead Sync & IOCARD
    By excalibur67 in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 01:26 PM