Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Outputs to CDU

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Outputs to CDU

    Hi.

    Putting together an Opencockpits CDU. Is it the PM CDU software which causes the EXEC button to illuminate, as well as DSPY, FAIL etc.? (Though it's just the EXEC LED I'd like to have functional)
    I have an interface card available and wondered how to program it for these CDU/FMC outputs.

    Regards,
    Bill

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Apologies! I just found some answers in other threads, relating to DSPY/FAIL/, but, although I know it's a basic question, not sure how to interface the EXEC led with the CDU software.

    Bill

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Bill,

    Not sure if I understand your question.

    You need to have some kind of interface that will allow you to connect LED's either that, or if you rip apart an old keyboard, the Numlock, Scroll, Lock, and Caps Lock keys can be used for those led's instead.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Trevor,

    Thanks for the reply - my description was as clear as mud, your tips have been noted.
    I'm building the FMC with Opencockpits parts, an Australian PCB, Canadian EL wire for backlighting, and a PS1 screen. They're all going together well.

    Regards,
    Bill

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Madagascar - Antananarivo
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello, it's a PM feature, have a look at the FSUIPC offsets list :

    Offset 052C : length 2 CDU Lights (Read Only)

    Bit 0 (EXEC)
    Bit 1 (MSG)
    Bit 2 (FAIL)
    Bit 3 (OFST)

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for the pointer towards these offsets.

    Bill

Similar Threads

  1. How many video outputs?
    By NigelD in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 05:47 AM
  2. Mastercard Outputs Problem?
    By Buddym in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 05:05 PM
  3. USB Outputs not recognized - Please Help
    By XOrionFE in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 04:16 PM
  4. Oc master 64 outputs???
    By shafian in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 08:47 AM
  5. Outputs Needed
    By 767300 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 04:50 PM