Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Which Aircraft

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Which Aircraft

    Hi to All,
    I am new as a writer here, but I need to ask something. I do have the cpflight mcp AND the PMDG 737/800 AND the GC from PM. Now, with cpflight and FSCOM the PMDG is working perfect. With PM the mcp is startng and connecting, I see the changes in the PM MCP but NOT in the PMDG Panel and the aircraft is not following the changes (like changing feet or speed or heading etc.). What did I make wrong? Does anyone have an idea?
    Thanks for help

    Frank

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Frank,

    all you may use from PMDG is the aircraft and the flightmodel. The panel itself has got its own logics and will not follow PM software.
    You need to remove the PMDG panel when using PM MCP etc. It will only work either way but not together.

    Best rgds

    Peter

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Peter,
    perfect thank you very much for the Info. I thought something like this but wasn´t really sure.
    May you help me a little bit about how to remove it? Which files do I need to copy, or do I need to copy it from the "default" 737?

    Thank´s
    Frank

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by flyfrank View Post
    Hi Peter,
    perfect thank you very much for the Info. I thought something like this but wasn´t really sure.
    May you help me a little bit about how to remove it? Which files do I need to copy, or do I need to copy it from the "default" 737?

    Thank´s
    Frank
    Hi,

    Just use only those lines at your panel.cfg and you have your flightmodel


    [Color]
    Day=255,255,255
    Night=117,88,36
    Luminous=255,255,255
    [Default View]
    X=0
    Y=0
    SIZE_X=8191
    SIZE_Y=2740

    Achilles

  5. Thanks Matt Olieman thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. Which aircraft do you use with PM ?
    By Nick1150 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 04:00 PM
  2. New aircraft
    By Joe Cygan in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 01:28 PM
  3. Aircraft ZFW
    By PaulEMB in forum Instructor Station
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 09:53 AM
  4. FSX 737 aircraft
    By super80 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-13-2007, 09:47 AM
  5. Embraer aircraft
    By ekezz in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 09:30 PM