Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Suggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hull, England
    Posts
    153
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Explantion of the Auto Land annunciator on the FCU

    Hello, Roberto.
    I have just stsrted to test the FBW of FS-Communicator. It looks really good.
    Can you give an explanation of the Auto Land annunciator on the FCU. I cannot seem to find a simple explanation of what exactly it is and shows. FS-Communicator can model this feature so I am eager to learn!

    Regards,

    Darren Sugden (Suggy)

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    991
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Darren,

    Autoland Annunciator on the FCU??? You have a picture of that?? Or you meant the FMA??

    Thanks.

    Roberto

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Suggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hull, England
    Posts
    153
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site



    Hello, Roberto.

    My mistake. I meant the Auto Land annunciators at both ends of the glareshield.

    Regards,

    Darren

  4. #4
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    991
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Oh Yeah Iīve seen those! Actually not sure what they mean I always press them cause they lit up when you press them to test the annunciator LOL!! But I donīt think they actually have a function we never do Autolands cause we are not approved so I donīt really know I will Look them up...

    My recommendation is if you are not going to use it donīt wire it less stuff to be worried about on your sim!

    Regards.

    Roberto

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie Suggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hull, England
    Posts
    153
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site



    Thanks, Roberto.

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Any answer on the AutoLand annunciator? Suggy, have you been able to make this functional through FSC?
    Thanks!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

Similar Threads

  1. From the land down under
    By pvjen1 in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 03:21 AM
  2. Land alt / flt alt
    By PascalHaldenstein in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 06:59 PM
  3. Not getting auto land to work.
    By Simran737 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 01:35 PM
  4. LAND ALT and FLT ALT
    By Jan Pemoeller in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 09:23 AM