Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ATC Call sign

  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ATC Call sign

    Using FS9 ATC
    I changed the Airlines.cfg (downloaded from Avsim) to include new names.
    ATC ignores them. There must be another program/step that I did not do.
    Any hint?
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS9 or FSX ?
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie PaulEMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    20 m N of RWY36R LEMD
    Posts
    200
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jack,

    Dont know if this helps, but I changed callsigns in FSX - FS reads the numbers or letters, in my case Whisky Oscar Oscar Delta, but it only reads airlines etc, if they are in a known database - so if the selection you made is not known, FS won't read it.
    Paul

    Project ERJ 145
    www.erj145sim.net

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member JSpahn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Edit Voice Pack

    There is a program out there that helps you edit you ATC..I think its called "edit voice pack" I have it installed but its been so long since I did that.

    It speeds up the voices too which has a more realistic feel.

    <>

    Here it is:

    http://www.editvoicepack.com/

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thank you..Will look at that.
    I have Radar Contact too but not yet implemented...too many things...
    But I keep flying the beast basically everyday...works so well that I am very prudent introducing new programs or add ons...
    Cheers
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

Similar Threads

  1. offset for sell call and cabincall
    By Viper90 in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 05:37 PM
  2. Close call video
    By Joe Cygan in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 12:01 PM
  3. Just call me hurl
    By hurl2space in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 10:04 AM
  4. A call for help from any electrical guru's!
    By 737NUT in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 08:37 AM