Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Ias Problem

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ias Problem

    Hi,

    In the last 3...4 flights that I made, I had (and have) a strange problem. Suddently, the IAS speed goes to zero knots at the pfd/gc displays of pilot, copilot and the standby instument from flightillusion. This creates problem to the mcp because it gives thrust to increace speed. After 10...15 sec the IAS speed starts to display again but the real one is more than 340 knots and I have overspeed.

    Note: I did not make any changes to software or hardware.

    Anyone else with the same problem?
    And anyone with a solution?

    Achilles

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Did you miss a step on the checklist? Pitot Heat...ON, maybe?
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No. everythink is on. It can happen rantomly on climp, cruise or decent.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hmmmm...
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I think that the pitot heat is not really on then, because I got the same thing as you (minus the flight illusion part) quite a while back.

    Check and re-check it's on.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can it be a multifunction of activesky 6.5?

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have had for several times this same problem and I'm also using activesky 6.5 witha very similar cockpit setup. In my humble opinion this is originated by that weather external program.

    joaquim

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    Mystery SOLVED.

    If you uncheck the option (Prevent all ice) at active sky 6.5 then the manual says that you can have in same cases ice even if PITOT is on.

    The mystery think is that this option to me was always unchecked but the iceing occured this week. This topic can close

    Achilles

  9. Thanks eudoniga thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. MCP Problem
    By Norbert Woeller in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 10:15 AM
  2. GS problem
    By Abrupto in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-28-2010, 05:32 AM
  3. PM FCU Problem
    By imported_darrens in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-09-2005, 06:59 AM
  4. Problem with 3.0.9
    By Chris97b in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-2005, 06:10 PM