Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 757 Posky Merge

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member rhysb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yeovil UK
    Posts
    111
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    757 Posky Merge

    Hi, Is anyone else using this merge to use the LevelD767 with the posky 757. I am using it and all works well except for the fuel pumps. It will only take fuel from the right pumps and at a rather quick rate.

    Anyone else found this problem or a possible cure?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Rhys,

    I will have a look on another forum for you. I have heard of this problem. How does it work with the FMC for weights etc.

    James

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job mauriceb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by rhysb View Post
    Hi, Is anyone else using this merge to use the LevelD767 with the posky 757. I am using it and all works well except for the fuel pumps. It will only take fuel from the right pumps and at a rather quick rate.

    Anyone else found this problem or a possible cure?

    Thanks
    Hi Rhys,

    I had this same problem with FSX and the cure was to add the following line in the aircraft.cfg file in the fuel section:

    [Fuel]
    number_of_tank_selectors = 2

    Don't know if this applies to your situation, but worth a shot.

    Maurice

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member rhysb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yeovil UK
    Posts
    111
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    yeah cheers Maurice, that sorted it out still think it consumes fuel a bit too quick though...

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job mauriceb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by rhysb View Post
    yeah cheers Maurice, that sorted it out still think it consumes fuel a bit too quick though...

    Good thing fuel is quite cheap in a sim and that all planes are 'equipped' for airborne refuelling

    Maurice

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member rhysb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yeovil UK
    Posts
    111
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    haha yeah and no enviromentalists up in the sky

Similar Threads

  1. POSKY Flaps settings aircraft.cgf
    By Nick1150 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 04:20 PM
  2. POSKY 737-800
    By archen in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 11:48 PM
  3. Posky Boeing 737NG
    By Geremy Britton in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 07:53 PM