Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question ACT-ive page not switching by itself

    As far as I know, when you take off with the CDU displaying the takeoff page, as soon as you've reached climb power, the CDU should switch into the CLB page, as well as the CLB page, upon reaching cruise level, should switch into the CRZ page, and the latter should become DES page when you start the descent ... (all of these being the active phase, preceded by 'ACT' on the page title)

    It doesn't happen by now, does it ?
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Additionally ...

    It must be noticed that, when programming the CDU, whilst the "RTE" page becomes "ACT RTE" after EXECution, "PERF" page doesn't become "ACT PERF" after EXECution.
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help with FSX Switching Sound Devices
    By blueskydriver in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 10:32 PM
  2. displays not switching
    By djcevera20 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 11:19 PM
  3. ACT-ive page not switching by itself
    By eudoniga in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 10:25 AM
  4. Using FS2Phidgets for switching between IAS and VS
    By Tomlin in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 05:58 PM