Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    radio panel for c172 using goflight

    Hi guys

    Can anyone help me in the following?

    I would like to build a radio/comms panel for a c172 using goflight modules. Does anyone know what modules i should get and how they should be configured?

    Any advice would be appreciated

    Thanks

    Asid

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Two nav-coms, two VOR indicators, ADF receiver, an RMI, and an AP if you wish.

    Couldn't say how they are configured.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I use the GF-46 in combination with the GF-P8 . The GF-46 can be set to display Comm 1, Comm2, Nav 1, Nav2, Transponder etc by selecting the corresponding button on the P8 ( and these are selected by yourself from the drop down menu provided in the GoFlight set-up). Only one radio at a time is displayed of course but this is pretty versatile and a good starting point. GoFlight units are very solid and reliable. Hope this answer is understanable.
    Bill

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for the reply guys. I was thinking 2 x gf166. so 1 for com and 1 for nav. What about auto pilot?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Asid View Post
    Thanks for the reply guys. I was thinking 2 x gf166. so 1 for com and 1 for nav. What about auto pilot?

    Thanks
    I used to own one of these a while ago. I think this is a good module also by goflightinc


Similar Threads

  1. Goflight Radio Overlay!
    By AlexJ in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 02:04 PM
  2. Choices: Saitek radio panel or GoFlight Radio Panel...
    By Tim Abbott in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 02:43 AM
  3. Radio Panel
    By jsfboat in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 08:56 AM
  4. Radio panel! help me with parts etc.
    By Xoder in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 11:49 PM
  5. Homemade a C172 Lights switch Panel
    By XOrionFE in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-20-2008, 07:33 PM