Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing GC Flap Display problem

    Hi there,

    I wonder if anyone has experienced this problem and can help ?

    Ever since I loaded the latest Boeing GC update version (452) the green flap retraction/deployment indicators (UP, 1, 2, 5, 10 etc....) on the PFD speed tape are no longer displayed.

    I have changed absolutely NOTHING else on my setup (apart from also loading the latest CDU and MCP upadates) and this always worked on earlier versions of the Boeing GC.

    Has anyone else seen this and if so, did you fix it ????

    I am posting here in the hope that someone can help as PM Support no longer even acknowlege my emails !!!.

    Many thanks

    David

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi David,
    Download and install the latest version of FSUIPC.
    I've had the same problems.

    Best regards
    Jan Geurtsen

  3. Thanks David Cox thanked for this post
  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing GC Flap display problem

    Jan,

    Thanks for your post - I have tried your suggestion. I installed FSUIPIC version 3.81 but the problem remains - if I run two versions of the GC at the same time, on the same PC, the PFD displays the green flap deployment/retraction numbers on the speed tape on all versions before (and including) build 444. The latest build (452) doesn't display them at all (apart from V1, VR and REF). The config of each version is identical (they both reference the same aircraft.cfg file).

    Any ideas ??? - are you using FS9 or FSX ?

    Cheers

    David

  5. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    maybe posting a screenshot of what your referring to might help. I am still trying to understand what your talking about.

    (from what I have experienced) the aircraft type set in the cdu controls what is displayed on the EICAS Flap screen. For instance, I don't fly a 737 so for my aircraft I had to edit the aircraft type file in the cdu so it will display my flap values.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing GC Flap display problem

    Hi Trevor - thanks for your post.

    I do normally run the CDU and use that to genearte all the flap/speed reference data from the aircraft.cfg file, but for testing purposes to keep things as simple as possible, I have been using an aircraft.cfg file durectly referenced in the PFD.INI file. The results are the same whether I use the CDU or the method outlined above - build 440 and earlier of the Boeing GC display the flap deployment/retraction reminders correctly on the speed-tape - all later versions display nothing.

    I attach a JPEG illustrating what I am talking about - I have drawb a red circle around the flap UP indicator in this case (it will obviously display UP, 1, 2, 5, 10 etc. depending on the speed and flaps current setting).

    Hope someone can help with this ...

    David
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Display problem
    By ivar hestnes in forum Magenta Cockpits
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-21-2008, 07:49 PM
  2. PM display problem.
    By 767300 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-24-2008, 10:21 PM
  3. 3.1 Problem Txt Display
    By imported_MattO in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 03:50 PM
  4. Re: Boeing GC - corrupted display
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 05:32 PM
  5. Boeing GC - corrupted display
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-01-2004, 01:17 PM