Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Ground Power

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ground Power

    Good Day,

    Can any one tell me what requirements, either in the simulator itself (FS9) or on the pmSystems panel, that need to be met for ground power to become available on the 737?

    Jim

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jim,

    if I recall correctly it should be:

    Parking Brake = SET
    Battery-Switch = ON
    StandbyPower = ON or AUTO (Auto is recommended)
    Push call button (it will be lit for approx. 2 sec.)
    Then gnd pwr should become available
    I also remember that thereīs been an issue with the FS flag " aircraft on ground) but itīs been cured meanwhile I think.

    Hope this helps a bit

    Best rgds

    Peter

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jim,

    me again,
    Just found that by setting prk brake no need anymore to push the call button.

    Best rgds

    Peter

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Peter,

    I am still unable to get available ground power. I am using Build 110 of pmSystems and have tried with the default 737 as well as with PMDG model (stripped). I have ensured the parking brake is set and that the battery is on and the standby power is on auto. Maybe I am pushing the wrong call button? It is the one located next to the "Attend" button?

    Jim

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi

    ENG-1 = OFF
    ENG-2 = OFF
    Parbrake = SET
    Anti Collision Light = OFF
    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Richard,

    Still no luck with ground power

    Both engines are not running, the park brake is set, and the Anti-collision light is off, yet still no ground power avaliable light...Any further suggestions?

    Jim

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member PascalHaldenstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Zurich - LSZH
    Posts
    70
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jim
    Have exactly the same problem here with build 110.
    Have also tried it with all the options the Thomas mentioned but still no luck either.
    In the PMDG software (Overhead Panel) the ground power becomes available asa
    you shut the engines down and set the parking brake but pmSystems doesn't react.
    But for the moment I can live with this little problem ... just let the APU operate a bit longer

    Just kidding.... has someone working it in build 110?

    Regards
    Pascal Haldenstein
    B738 Builder
    My Site:www.pascalhaldenstein.webs.com

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It has to do with the pmsys737.lgc file that comes with pmSystems110.zip file.
    - open pmsys737.lgc file with e.g. Windows Editor (Text editor)
    - some lines down there you will find the following line

    extpwravail = extpwrinstructor

    - just change this line to

    extpwravail = extpwrinstructor or (fsPrkBrake and ((fsstartflag1 = 0) and (fsstartflag2 = 0)) and (beacon = 0))

    Before it was set by instructor station only! This is the line from the new file.
    Regards
    Thomas

  9. Thanks HauptChr thanked for this post
  10. #9
    25+ Posting Member PascalHaldenstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Zurich - LSZH
    Posts
    70
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thomas

    Thanks a ton man.
    Tried it out and worked very well. Now my Ground-Crew has become really busy.

    Thanks again
    Regards
    Pascal Haldenstein
    B738 Builder
    My Site:www.pascalhaldenstein.webs.com

  11. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thomas,

    Thanks alot; works for me now to.

    Jim

Similar Threads

  1. PC power supply to power Phidgets LED 64
    By drum4no1 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 04:21 PM
  2. Contacting Ground on 121.9mhz
    By Ronson2k9 in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 05:32 PM
  3. Ground Proximity
    By Pierre24 in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 01:29 PM
  4. Preflight Stages on Ground
    By sergejv in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 08:36 PM
  5. Re: Ground Power Available
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2005, 01:40 PM