Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    HELP; Upgrading to 4.3.1 not working

    I just downloaded the 4.3.1 FS2Phidget version and the 2.2.2 MSI version from the downloads section here. I backed up the old folders..... and then did the install.

    MSI 2.2.2 seemed to go fine. The installer for FS2Phidgets says that it can't read the setup.lst file and it terminates running. I have tried re-extracting the archive, but that does not help.

    I am going to re-download the whole FS2Phidget program and try again and see what happens.

    Suggestions?

    best,

    ...................john

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Apparently it was a BAD DOWNLOAD the first time.... even though nothing in the extraction process flagged it.

    Re-downloaded it and installed it and all went fine and it seems to start with up and conncct properly (initial quick review).

    So there is a "lesson".

    best,

    ......................john

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well.... unfortunately it's not working correctly.

    I am running a couple of TextLCD displays for electrical and fuel status displays. In the FS2Phidget manager software I have he assignments the same as they were in my older version..... but the values are not updating correctly.

    I have three values displaying on each line of the TextLCD. Only the first one is showing any data linkage with the sim on every one of the lines of text on the two TextLCDs in EITHER FS2Phidget....or on the TextLCD itself. The display numbers on position #2 and #3 on those lines show as non-changing zeros.

    The switch assignements on the 8/8/8's all seem to be functioning correctly, and all of the led outputs come on in the "test" mode. But the text displays are acting totally weird.

    Can anyone help me out here? Alan ... you out there?

    best,

    ..................john

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The new version uploaded by Alan today fixed this issue.

    THANKS!!!!!!!!

    best,

    .................john

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 04:09 PM
  2. Question about upgrading to lekseecon 7.0
    By twisted8 in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 05:19 AM
  3. upgrading CPFlight firmware
    By esa1203 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2009, 11:04 AM
  4. Upgrading Your Internet Speed: Making the Move from Dial-Up to Broadband
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM
  5. Upgrading a Laptop to Dual Boot with Windows XP x64 Edition
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM