Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    pmdg and interfac

    hi all

    please i need interfaces card Compatible with overhead for bmdg.

    any body lead me for that


    my regard,s
    abdul

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Abdul,

    You, myself and many others wish there was an interface method for the PMDG 737 overhead but unfortunately there isn't one. Some builders have had reasonable success using Key2Mouse software and that's about all you can do. PMDG don't seem to be interested in the needs of cockpit builders and usually ignore emails.

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Abdul ,, I dont Know anything about PMDG but if its only inputs to FSX you are looking for then have a ook at my website.
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    I have just updated info on inputing into FSX.
    Hope it helps.

    Jim.
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The problem here is that PMDG use their own non published offsets so no one can program hardware to the software. They want it that way.
    Bob Reed

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I see what you mean Bob ,, pity though ,, maybe they might change their mind.
    I'm amazed that no-one has cracked that one though. Not a lot stays out there without some-one getting "into its belly". Should be a good challenge for some-one.

    Gwyn,, I can see why you suggested key2mouse ,, at least its an input. My Link2fs_Mouse would probably work as well.
    If there is anything that needs changed on my Link2_Mouse that would help out with this problem ,, just let me know.

    Good luck with the mission Abdul ,,, Jim
    Last edited by Jim NZ; 04-17-2008 at 04:07 AM. Reason: spelling
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  6. Thanks Westozy thanked for this post
  7. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jim,
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim NZ View Post
    I'm amazed that no-one has cracked that one though. Not a lot stays out there without some-one getting "into its belly". Should be a good challenge for some-one.
    I'm not amazed at all. There is nothing to be cracked! They simply do not make their internal information available via FSUIPC offstes.

    You better jump over to the Level-D 767, these guys know what a cockpitbuilder wants, a real SDK with all the information and controls you need, shipped for free.

    More info at my website, page SDK.

    Regards,
    Nico Kaan
    http://www.lekseecon.nl

  8. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nico, I was actually thinking of you when I made that statement,,, Look what you have done for Level D 767 !!!! Your fantastic work has bought that sim to life as far as cockpit builders are concerned.

    Its a pity that some-one with the skills and the love of the 737 hasnt jumped in and done something for the 737 like you have done for the Level D 767 ... But if PMDG are negative on the idea,, then its probably a good reason to keep away from it all together.
    As you said ,, buy some other product that does provide for cockpit builders.

    Aaaah well,,, It's back to the old Gruman Goose for me ...

    Jim
    Last edited by Jim NZ; 04-18-2008 at 02:34 AM. Reason: Spelling
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  9. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie Jake 747 400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    176
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmdg and interfac

    Quote Originally Posted by Westozy View Post
    Hi Abdul,

    You, myself and many others wish there was an interface method for the PMDG 737 overhead but unfortunately there isn't one. Some builders have had reasonable success using Key2Mouse software and that's about all you can do. PMDG don't seem to be interested in the needs of cockpit builders and usually ignore emails.

    Gwyn
    Its such a shame really, because I personally think it gives such a good software a bad reputation in a builders point of view because you cant really do anything with it, maybe Im wrong to say that. I have only just started with the interfacing side of the build so I bearly know anything about it.
    From what Ive read on here PMDG seems to be a pain to program as they wont publish any documentation on it. Bad really because Im using PMDG 744 for my sim. For them to ignor e-mails is in my opinion like turning business down, and fs builders are the people most likley to buy there software in the first place. Like I said just an opinion, dont get me wrong I really like PMDG, just think they could be a little more helpful to sim builders, how can you run a buisness if your going to ignore your customers.
    Regards to all.
    Jake
    Last edited by Jake 747 400; 09-25-2009 at 12:19 PM.
    Boeing 744ever jakes747sim.webs.com

  10. #9
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmdg and interfac

    You might take a look at Ian's website especially at "The Project" which deals with an overhead interface board. Don't know if it's meant to work with PMDG.

    See: http://www.737ng.co.uk/help.htm

    JWS

  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    150
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmdg and interfac

    Has anyone tried FSUIPC Mouse Macro?

    I'm attempting the same but with the F1 Mustang and having the same problems.

    Must be something in the water since most developers do not provide FSUIPC Offsets, complete keyboard commands, or any other way to control the aircraft and its systems with other than the mouse.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SIOC MCP 737 PMDG with PMDG 747 in fsx displays and leds don't work
    By dion73 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 08:02 AM
  2. PMDG 747 PFD etc
    By xlonglife in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 02:54 PM
  3. Pmdg pfd/nd
    By rhammond in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 01:12 PM
  4. Need some help with PMDG 800
    By hercules in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 04:53 AM
  5. PMDG vs PM
    By whoispankaj in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-06-2007, 12:00 PM