Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question master light test

    I am referring to the PM offset 560D bit 0 ...

    It doesn't seem to be hardcoded, so I guess its effects must be programmed from the 737 logics ... and I see nothing in the current version.

    Anyone who already tried that successfully ?

    Thanks and rgds,

    Eu
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    255
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi

    Yes of course.
    But it is described in the pmSystemschanges.txt
    ...
    Build 95

    - 560D .0 MasterLightTest (will set LEDs lights on in Phidgets when true)
    ...
    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wink ... in phidgets ?

    I don't use phidgets.

    What I meant was an additional coding for PM Systems logics.

    Any suggestion appreciated !

    Eu
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question

    ... I mean: how do you restore the values to their "original" on/off state, that is the one active before "Master Light Test" was pressed ?

    Do you need to copy each one to a temporary variable, and copy back this value soon after the light test is performed ?

    What's the most appropriate syntaxe for setting up the delay ?

    Regards,

    Eu
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just use...

    if masterlighttest then masterlighttest = 0 [5]

    Change the variable in the brackets to whatever you want. I have it set for 5 seconds.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    yeah but ...

    ... that just works for resetting the MasterLightTest offset value ...

    Besides that, every possible led in the Systems must be revised in his logic, and be instructed to light up ALSO when MasterLightTest is true (1).

    It took me some time, but in the end it works !!!

    Thanks, anyway !
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Miami, FLorida. USA
    Posts
    37
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi eudoniga:

    If you solved the problem would you mind posting your modifications
    to the logic?

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wink ... sure, why not ?

    Here it is.
    I do not claim it's complete, though.
    The logic works like this:
    - when the Master Light Test button is pressed, and as long as it's pressed:
    a) all lights are switched on (you may add the missing ones ...)
    b) a MasterTestOn variable is set to 1
    - when the Master Ligh Test button is released:
    a) all lights are switched back off (but their basic logic soon kicks in by switching them back on, if needed)
    b) the MasterTestOn variable is reset (= set to 0).

    Pretty rough, but good enough for me. Test it and see how it feels for you ...


    //Master Light Test ( offset 560D .0 )
    //--------------------------------------

    If MasterLightTest = 1 then
    MasterTestOn = 1
    ABDisArmLight = 1
    LPitotFail = 1
    LPitotFail2 = 1
    RPitotFail = 1
    RPitotFail2 = 1
    WindowHeatSLOn = 1
    WindowHeatFLOn = 1
    WindowHeatFROn = 1
    WindowHeatSROn = 1
    WindowOverHeatSL = 1
    WindowOverHeatFL = 1
    WindowOverHeatFR = 1
    WindowOverHeatSR = 1
    AntiIceD1Hi = 1
    AntiIceD2Hi = 1
    CowlValve1Hi = 1
    CowlValve2Hi = 1
    HydEng1Fault = 1
    HydElec2Fault = 1
    HydElec1Fault = 1
    HydEng2Fault = 1
    EngValve1Hi = 1
    SparValve1Hi = 1
    EngValve2Hi = 1
    SparValve2Hi = 1
    FuelCrossFeedHi = 1
    Aft1PumpFault = 1
    Fwd1PumpFault = 1
    Fwd2PumpFault = 1
    Aft2PumpFault = 1
    Ctr1PumpFault = 1
    Ctr2PumpFault = 1
    Drive1 = 1
    Drive2 = 1
    StandByPowerFault = 1
    CtrlLowPressA = 1
    CtrlLowPressB = 1
    YawDamperFault = 1
    FeelDiffPress = 1
    SpeedTrimFail = 1
    MachTrimFail = 1
    AutoSlatFail = 1
    StbyHydLowQ = 1
    StbyHydLowP = 1
    StbyRuddOn = 1
    BattDischarge = 1
    TRUnitFault = 1
    ExtPwrAvail = 1
    APUMaint = 1
    APULowPress = 1
    ApuFault = 1
    APUOverSpeed = 1
    TransBus1fault = 1
    Source1Off = 1
    GenBus1 = 1
    TransBus2fault = 1
    Source2Off = 1
    GenBus2 = 1
    ApuGenBus = 1
    EquipCoolFail = 1
    EmerExitLight = 1
    RamAir = 1
    RamAirR = 1
    DualBleed = 1
    SDoor1 = 1
    PDoor1 = 1
    SDoor2 = 1
    PDoor2 = 1
    PDoor3 = 1
    PDoor4 = 1
    SDoor3 = 1
    CDoor1 = 1
    CDoor2 = 1
    PDoor5 = 1
    PDoor6 = 1
    ExtendedSt = 1
    AbDisarm = 1
    AbSkid = 1
    AutoTune = 1
    APDisc = 1
    ATDisc = 1
    SpoilerStat = 1
    endif

    if (MasterLightTest = 0 and MasterTestOn = 1) then
    ABDisArmLight = 0
    LPitotFail = 0
    LPitotFail2 = 0
    RPitotFail = 0
    RPitotFail2 = 0
    WindowHeatSLOn = 0
    WindowHeatFLOn = 0
    WindowHeatFROn = 0
    WindowHeatSROn = 0
    WindowOverHeatSL = 0
    WindowOverHeatFL = 0
    WindowOverHeatFR = 0
    WindowOverHeatSR = 0
    AntiIceD1Hi = 0
    AntiIceD2Hi = 0
    CowlValve1Hi = 0
    CowlValve2Hi = 0
    HydEng1Fault = 0
    HydElec2Fault = 0
    HydElec1Fault = 0
    HydEng2Fault = 0
    EngValve1Hi = 0
    SparValve1Hi = 0
    EngValve2Hi = 0
    SparValve2Hi = 0
    FuelCrossFeedHi = 0
    Aft1PumpFault = 0
    Fwd1PumpFault = 0
    Fwd2PumpFault = 0
    Aft2PumpFault = 0
    Ctr1PumpFault = 0
    Ctr2PumpFault = 0
    Drive1 = 0
    Drive2 = 0
    StandByPowerFault = 0
    CtrlLowPressA = 0
    CtrlLowPressB = 0
    YawDamperFault = 0
    FeelDiffPress = 0
    SpeedTrimFail = 0
    MachTrimFail = 0
    AutoSlatFail = 0
    StbyHydLowQ = 0
    StbyHydLowP = 0
    StbyRuddOn = 0
    BattDischarge = 0
    TRUnitFault = 0
    ExtPwrAvail = 0
    APUMaint = 0
    APULowPress = 0
    ApuFault = 0
    APUOverSpeed = 0
    TransBus1fault = 0
    Source1Off = 0
    GenBus1 = 0
    TransBus2fault = 0
    Source2Off = 0
    GenBus2 = 0
    ApuGenBus = 0
    EquipCoolFail = 0
    EmerExitLight = 0
    RamAir = 0
    RamAirR = 0
    DualBleed = 0
    SDoor1 = 0
    PDoor1 = 0
    SDoor2 = 0
    PDoor2 = 0
    PDoor3 = 0
    PDoor4 = 0
    SDoor3 = 0
    CDoor1 = 0
    CDoor2 = 0
    PDoor5 = 0
    PDoor6 = 0
    ExtendedSt = 0
    AbDisarm = 0
    AbSkid = 0
    AutoTune = 0
    APDisc = 0
    ATDisc = 0
    SpoilerStat = 0
    MasterTestOn = 0
    endif
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  9. Thanks RalphW thanked for this post
  10. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Miami, FLorida. USA
    Posts
    37
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks. I'll test it .

Similar Threads

  1. Parking Brake Light and Stab Trim Light (real throttle assy.)
    By blueskydriver in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 06:13 PM
  2. Question about Light test button
    By Olympic260 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 11:25 AM
  3. Hard wiring a master lights test?
    By HondaCop in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 05:43 AM
  4. master caution light.
    By Jackpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 12:55 PM
  5. Master Caution Light - interfacing
    By Paul G in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 06:43 AM