Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Beginner visualchaosfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Petoskey, Michigan
    Posts
    202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS9/Vista Problem

    I started a thread at the link located below to see if anyone has a solution for the graphics problem that I have and all I got was personal opinions on why I shouldn't run Vista with FS9.

    The problem
    http://www.flightsimworld.com/forums...owtopic=143188

    Does anyone on here know why this little problem is happening?

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    not sure if it is the same problem but I had what they call the "blurries" where the scenery flickers like crazy. I saw this after I upgraded my graphics card and decided to max out all the sliders to see what happens.

    To fix it, I had to reduce the Mip Mapping level to 4 and by all accounts you should never have it higher i.e. FS9 just can't handle it - regardless of the hardware.

    /Ryan.

  3. #3
    Beginner visualchaosfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Petoskey, Michigan
    Posts
    202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by ryanf View Post
    Hi,

    not sure if it is the same problem but I had what they call the "blurries" where the scenery flickers like crazy. I saw this after I upgraded my graphics card and decided to max out all the sliders to see what happens.

    To fix it, I had to reduce the Mip Mapping level to 4 and by all accounts you should never have it higher i.e. FS9 just can't handle it - regardless of the hardware.

    /Ryan.
    MIP Mapping is already set to 4. I have tickered around with the display and texture settings but nothings working. Its not too big of a big deal because everythings fine when I run in window mode. Its just in fullscreen mode, the airplane models and the scenery just distort. Very weird. This is the same machine that I had XP installed on and never had anything like that happen before.

Similar Threads

  1. What do you want to see in Vista SP1?
    By jeckersuji in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 06:51 AM
  2. XP 64 or Vista 64 for FSX ?
    By GSalden in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2008, 12:32 PM
  3. fsx /vista/ xp pro
    By Mr. Midnight in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 09-27-2008, 10:59 AM
  4. FSX and Vista
    By klm953 in forum PM and FS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2007, 07:18 PM