Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TH2go (TripleHead2Go) - Jerky display

    I recently purchased the Matrox TripleHead2Go running 3 x 22" widescreen lcds 3840x1024x32 in FSX Acceleration. The problem I have is that even though the frame rates are reasonable the display is jerky at times. Has anyone else experienced this? I have changed the display settings around and nothing seems to prevent this. I am using the latest video card drivers and Matrox drivers. Any suggestions welcome. Thank you in advance.

    Computer:
    Windows Vista 32
    E6850 Duo Core
    Geforce 8800 GTS 640mb
    4GB Ram

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I am using TH2GO with PMDG737/FS9 and also experience jerkiness ,especially noticeable when taxiing. Framerates are resonable (not wonderful) but at times look like about 6 due to this jerking. So intersted in further replies.
    Bill

  3. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post
  4. #3
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Here some bits of information that we all should use :
    http://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?...d=436619&page=
    This chap knows what he is talking about and if you follow all of his threads I think most problems we have, will be answered. Here are a couple more threads That Nick N has written:
    http://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?...d=37203&page=3
    http://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?...=437662&page=7
    Hope this helps......................Brian W.

  5. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post
  6. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    autocad,

    I would also suggest you do a search for fsautostart. Someone recently posted a link for an updated version. run this before you run flightsim and that too will solve a lot of your jerky behavior.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  7. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post
  8. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thank you all for your suggestions.
    I use Alacritypc to start FSX and have done 75% of the tweaks mentioned. I was getting 45-50+ fps with sliders on high settings using one 22" monitor @ 1680x1050.
    So, it seems to me that the TH2go is the bottle neck or there is some setting I have missed? The jerkiness occurs with TH2go whether my sliders are set high or low. It is like I could have a very high end machine and would still get the jerkiness. I will play around some more and post any findings.
    Any TH2go users please post your approximate fps and if you get the jerky display. Thanks.

  9. #6
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Autocad, have you contacted Matrox regarding this issue. I'm curious what reason they have for this issue.

    Here is the link to their support: http://www.matrox.com/graphics/en/co...pport/home.php

    Also, I want to confirm; you are using TripleHead2Go "digital," correct?

  10. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post
  11. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have the digital version.
    I think I have found the solution to my problem. I increased the [BUFFERPOOLS] value to 12000000 and I am not getting the jerky display. My previous value was 500000. Makes sense one monitor = 500000 x 3 monitor = 15000000 (but I heard not to go above 12000000). Anyways I'm smiling again

  12. Thanks Kennair, Matt Olieman thanked for this post
  13. #8
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That's great news autocad. As you've found, good frame rates don't necessarily also mean smooth video.

    How have you found the 3 x 22" LCD's? I'm asking because this is the setup I had planned, however I'm still tossing up whether to use projectors or a combination of both. Any chance of pic or two?

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  14. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Kennair,

    I will post some photos shortly.

    In searching the net, due to my problem, I was reading about an updated th2go that is suppose to be announced mid 2008. From what I read, it will support 3x1680x1050 which the current th2go does not (only 3x1280x1024). Most wide screen lcd's native resolution are 1680x1050 so running them in 1280x1024 (which is a non wide screen resolution to begin with) does create some distortion.

  15. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Here is a quick photo and video (my camera takes terrible pictures and videos). The display is very good. Also, I was holding the camera when I was flying - so don't laugh! FPS was 40-50 during this clip.

    Attached Images Attached Images

  16. Thanks Matt Olieman, Kennair thanked for this post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Full enclosures with Triplehead2Go display
    By Shawn in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 01:07 PM
  2. triplehead2go
    By Mr. Midnight in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 10:00 AM
  3. triplehead2go digital
    By eagle50 in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 07:23 AM
  4. Triplehead2go....where to buy?
    By Crescent in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 10:12 PM
  5. Triplehead2go
    By sas550 in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 11:41 AM