Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    737 Yoke/controls feel question

    Hi,

    My controls, ie, turn and pitch and rudder, are a little to fast in responces. Where does one go to "dull" or dampen the feel and responce times. I have gone to Dowson's and to controls in the game. In controls, when I try to select a null or sensitivity set, it does not stay put. I know there is a section of code but I forgot where it has the inputs for the controls section, and one can "lock" it with a "1", but where is that area again in the software. Maybe I have to unlock that section, inorder to change flight control settings.

    Also, I use to play around with the flight model itself codes. Is there some changes I can make to the flight model of a 737-700 to make it feel more "heavier to the touch" , without loading more weight into it.

    Thanks
    Randy

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Randy,

    The first thing you need to decide is are you going to use Flightsim to control the Axis or are you going to use FSUIPC. you cannot define them in both.

    If I were you I would remove any and all joystick assignments within flight simulator itself, and only assign them to FSUIPC. Sometimes when you remove the assignments from Flight sim they will stay hidden in the FS9.CFG file. so go in there with your text editor and remove them all.

    Once inside FSUIPC change the "SLOPE" in the axis configuration this is the response curve for the potentiometers.

    If it is more horizontal in the middle detent then there will in fact be a lag in the middle position of the axis. if it is more linear then the movement will be proportional to the movement of the potentiometer.

    I hope this clears that up for you.

    Best regards,

    Trevor Hale
    Mycockpit Admin
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. Thanks Padraig thanked for this post
  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Randy again

    Thanks for the info.

    When I go into the cfg file, should or can I just ";" the parts I want to, or should I acutally delete them. Just files should I delete if thats the best way. Will they be all the control sections or just the roll and pitch and rudder parts with null or sensit. parts?

    Randy

  5. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for this good information, I have been having some problems too with the controls. FSUIPC seems to solve the issue too, when I done what you stated.

  6. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Simran737 View Post
    Thanks for the info.

    When I go into the cfg file, should or can I just ";" the parts I want to, or should I acutally delete them. Just files should I delete if thats the best way. Will they be all the control sections or just the roll and pitch and rudder parts with null or sensit. parts?

    Randy

    as always, make a copy backup of your fs9.cfg file before you make any changes to it. in case you much it up.

    I would suggest that you delete the lines not comment them out.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

Similar Threads

  1. 737 Yoke/Control Column slope question
    By diegov in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2009, 05:10 AM
  2. yoke integrated controls
    By tankist80 in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 05:41 PM
  3. Yoke question
    By tiburon in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 01:14 PM
  4. Need the Offsets for FCU from Feel there
    By Condor-one in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 10:18 PM
  5. For Westozy-Yoke question
    By Tomlin in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2007, 11:56 AM