Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: NetDir ?

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Unhappy NetDir ?

    Hi All,

    Frustrating problem with Boeing Glass Cockpit - No MCP/CDU Software installed.

    pmFileCheck Build 38
    Opening Connections

    Local Path: C:\PFD

    Checking Computer and User Name
    Local Computer Name: KEITH
    Local User Name: Admin

    FSUIPC/WideFS found!
    FSUIPC Version 3.75

    FS Version: FS2004

    WideServer Version 6.75
    WideClient Version 6.75

    Flight Simulator Running
    Testing FS Framerate and Data Rate for 8 seconds

    FS Framerate Avg / Min / Max: 31.6 / 31.1 / 31.8
    Data Rate: 212 Ticks 26.5 data sets / sec
    Read attempts: 214 with 26.7 data sets / sec


    FAIL - FMC Not Detected (CDU or MCDU)

    FAIL - A/P NOT Detected (MCP or FCU)

    Local DLL Files Found:
    pfd.dll dated: 8/19/2007 3:35:08 PM
    PMFileChecker.dll dated: 8/21/2002 5:04:34 PM
    pm.dll dated: 11/18/2006 3:08:25 AM

    Checking FS Path
    OK - Reported FS Path \\XTREME\Flight Simulator 9\

    Trying to access FS Path
    OK - Read access to FS Path
    OK - Read/Write access to FS Path
    OK - Read/Write access to FS Path

    Wide Server reports:
    43672 Connected to computer "KEITH" running WideClient version 6.750 (skt=372 TCP

    Looking for NETDIR from CDU

    FAIL - Can't check NETDIR path, CDU/MCDU is not running
    > Please run the CDU/MCDU for this test

    Checking FSPLANS Path (To Load/Save FS Flightplans)
    OK - Read/Write access to FSPLANS Shared Folder
    246 File(s) found in FSPLANS, last date is 3/15/2008 12:23:47 PM
    last flight plan file is IFR Christchurch Intl to Auckland Intl.PLN
    dated: 3/14/2008 1:48:35 PM

    Closing Everything

    A few minutes later Glass Cockpit crashes to desk top. At a lose, read & re-read, tried re-tried. As mentioned above MCP/CDU Software is not installed.

    Cheers,

    Keith

    3/15/2008 11:31:43 AM

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Are they listed in your PFD.ini?
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Rodney,

    No they are not.

    Keith

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rodney, should there be anything next to NetDir= under [Network]

    Keith

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you dont have CDU-software, there is no need for NETDIR.

    So your filecheck result above is OK.


  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Ivar, so the NetDir= should have no entry to it? So my CTD has nothing to do with filechecker not finding MCP/CDU when in fact there not installed.

    Keith

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This is what I see in my pfd.ini

    [Network]
    Type=.txt
    / Sets the Aircraft Configuration
    / file, set it to CDU if you want
    / to control it from there, otherwise
    / reference a file, such as B747400
    / for B747400.TXT

    So if you have nothing here, it shouldn't look for anything. Have you changed your pfd software recently? Has it always done this?
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by tritone View Post
    Thanks Ivar, so the NetDir= should have no entry to it? So my CTD has nothing to do with filechecker not finding MCP/CDU when in fact there not installed.

    Keith

    Where did you find NetDir= in pfd.ini file?
    This line is NOT from OUR side there!
    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Do you have the update installed for fs2004?

    The FS9.1 update? Some people have ctd when this is not installed.

  10. #10
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes I do v9.1 I'll try removing the netdir= all together

Similar Threads

  1. Re: NetDir folder problems
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2006, 03:47 AM
  2. NetDir folder problems
    By Paul Harmer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 05:34 AM