Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM CDU Flightplan question

    Hi,

    Getting to grips with with the CDU but I'm having problems!
    I have the Flight Plan folder on my FS pc shared as fsplans as per the instructions but when I go on the Load/Save FLPN page I can see a folder showing as \\fspc\fs9 which is my main FS Pc FS2004 folder, also shared. When I click the Load FS key it just keeps loading a default Panc flight and when I key the file name both with or without the .pln extension nothing happens

    Anyone any ideas where I am going wrong?
    Cheers
    Mike

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Same thing happening to me when trying to load FS9 flight plans...
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is no problem. You need jsut to share the folders correct, both!
    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ok - what are we doing wrong?
    I have my flight plan folder shared as fsplans and fs shared... Not sure what else I need to share (Netdir is shared too and is ok)..

    Thanks
    Mike

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sorry, I don't know. It's just the sharing you are doing wrong. You need to give read / write access to all users.
    The special things are ever depending of your system, how secure you set your OS.
    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ok thanks Thomas, think I will delete and re-share to see if it works then.
    Cheers
    Mike

    ps your Cockpit Systems tool looks good

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Only to show that is not just a bla bla.



    Regards
    Thomas

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    oh you are showing off now

    Why is it the simplest of things cause us so much frustration!

    Cheers
    Mike

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It's just because everyone thinks it has to do with PM software but actually it's only depending on the OS / security / sharing.
    I don't have any problems by using Vista 32 / WIN XP Pro and WIN 2000 Pro in my Network for FS & PM. It depends only on the way you setup your OS and then the Network, nothing more.
    Regards
    Thomas

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello,

    Ive also no problems here to load FSPlans to the CDU. I use Vista32 and XP SP2 on my different PCs.

    One thing I do is to map the shared Folder FSPLANS to the CDU computer, so the folder reconnects at every time i start the computer.

    Greets

    Roland

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. fs flightplan folder in fsx
    By spiro in forum FSX Scenery Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 10:30 AM
  2. FlightPlan (Movie)
    By BlackWidow in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2007, 09:08 AM
  3. Flightplan disappearing
    By Kev Stef in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2006, 06:01 PM
  4. Flightplan
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2004, 04:11 PM
  5. Flightplan edit
    By Norbert Woeller in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2004, 06:57 PM