Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Trends in SIOC

  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Trends in SIOC

    Has anyone figured out how to program trends using SIOC? I am trying to make so when the trim is going up, it activates a relay and vice versa for teim going down.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi:

    Could you give me more information of what you need, for example, at what point of the trend do you need to switch on the relay, as soon as the trend start, when the variable value is doble than the start position.



    Best wishes, Daniel Otero

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    I would say around a 5 count would activate, say trim at 4600, when it hits 4605 it triggers the up output, if it goes to 4595 it would trigger a down input. I logged the offset while flying and noticed the AP moves it 1-3 steps up and down constantly. I want to ignore those small movements hence the 5 for the trigger. Make sense?
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi:

    Normally there is several ways for doing something with SIOC, may be this way fits what you need.

    Var 1= trim value
    Var 2= up outpout
    Var 3= down outpout

    Var 1
    If var 1 >= 4605
    Var 2=1

    if var 1<= 4595
    Var 3 =1

    Regards
    Daniel Otero

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    // *****************************************************************************
    // * Config_SIOC ver 3.5 - By Manolo Vélez - www.opencockpits.com
    // *****************************************************************************
    // * FileName : trim trend.txt
    // * Date : 27/02/2008



    Var 0001, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $0BC2, Length 2 // pitch trim indicator
    {
    IF V0001 >= 5
    {
    V0002 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0002 = 0
    }
    IF V0001 <= 65531
    {
    V0003 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0003 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 1 // up output

    Var 0003, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 2 // down output


    Hi:

    The above example use the position on pitch trim indicator values, for up, values goes from 0 to 16383, for down values goes from 65536 to 49153(full down), the scrip create a nule zone from 65531 to 5, obove 5 up output is on and for values below 65531 down output is on.

    Hope it helps
    regards
    Daniel Otero

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You forgot an important detail, you could be in the range you are calling 'down' and the trim could be moving up. Hence the term "trend" You set-up a 'range' which is easy to do. I do appreciate the help though.

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ooops ... sorry for misunderstanding, may be at this link there is what you need, an script for a motorized throttle. www.simhard.eu.tt.

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    They use a pot for position feedback. Still won't work.
    I found an offset in PM suite that will control the trim motors.
    Thanks again,
    ROb

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just wondering if anyone has had further success with this?

    I'm also using the PM offset for trim wheel movement but I find that it's too fickle.. it's always making movements and so the trim wheels are constantly adjusting back and forth. This gets irritating, plus it puts a strain on the relay switch and motor.

    Some sort of delay or trend dampening in code (I'm using SIOC) might be the go, but I'm wondering what others have discovered so far?

    thanks
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  10. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What i did for now is disable the trim motor when in the air so as not to have all that movement back and forth unrealistically. My trim wheels only move when i manually trim via the switches on the yoke.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sioc / PM
    By mpl330 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 12:26 PM
  2. Where can I get SIOC, please?
    By Jake 747 400 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 05:10 PM
  3. SIOC Help
    By AlexJ in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2009, 10:00 AM
  4. SIOC for MIP?
    By HondaCop in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 07:48 AM
  5. N1 SET and SPD REF - SIOC
    By paoloj in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 04:23 AM