Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SPAIN
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    undock eicas and navigation screens in level D 767

    hi

    i have built a 767 cockpit, adn i want to use level D software with it.
    My problem is that i want to undock the eicas and navigation screens to my cockpit. i have Matrox with 2 TFT screens.

    Can somebody tell me any idea?
    with pmdg i didnīt have any problem
    thanks a lot

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Level D doesn't use Open GL undockable gauges unfortunately. If they did everyone would probably use it for cockpits. I think you're out of luck!

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Actually it is possible.... just requires a bit more work than the PMDG. See my previous update:

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11006

    Just requires modifying the panel.cfg file. Give me your e-mail address and I'll send you my panel.cfg. You can then modify it to suit your need.

    Regards,
    Henry

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SPAIN
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    mvc340@hotmail.com

    i have seen in level d forum that there is a program to execute

    please, tell me step by step what i have to do thanks a lot

    i will send you a photo of my cockpit for you to see it

    thanks a lot

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Lezam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hey, can I get a copy of that cfg file also? And if you have any instructions that you sent to him elezam%gmail:com

    Just substitute the % for @... dont want any spambots to get my email

    Hey mvc340, post some of them pics over here. Would love to see them!

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OK, sent to you both.

    Regards,
    Henry

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Regarding the Level-D software,
    I had success using fspanel studio to create new "windows" in which I created the captains instruments, which could then be arranged in a way to fit my MIP.
    You can then undock the panel, place it to whatever computer monitor you wish.If you save the configuration while in windows mode, the undocked custom panels that you created will be recalled during startup.

    I am using two Dual-head video cards which willl then be utilized as;

    1. Main Fs2004 view
    2. Captains MIP
    3. Eicas
    4. FMC ----> will use the Psone hack


    Again, FSpanel studio was the key for me.


    Polmer

Similar Threads

  1. Curved Screens vs. Flat Screens
    By jmig in forum Projector Solutions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 07:17 PM
  2. GPS undock
    By renegade in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 03:35 PM
  3. Regarding for undock screen
    By mr.voices in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2008, 12:03 PM
  4. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM
  5. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM