Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Finland, Europe
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSBUS Classic + NG

    Hi, I am new here and few words about myself. I'm 40 years old male from Finland and I think I am not home cockpit builder. Let's say, I'm game controller builder Now I'm building KingAir style force feedback yoke with switch panel around it.

    I have been using FS2004 and FSBUS Classic Com3 with 2 Key cards for appx. 3 years. Recently I bought ready made set including FSBUS NG Com and IO cards.

    I have few questions:

    Is it possible to get Classic and NG cards (IO, KEY and LED) work together simultaneosly? According to readme, see bellow, it is possible. How?

    Can I connect both Classic Key and NG IO cards to Com card (Classic or NG)?

    What is the recommended software to run mixed FSBUS system, FSBUS CDK or Router FSBUS.exe?

    Readme FSBUS update, fixes and improvements 2.4.0

    1. FSBUS router now supports the new hardware modules called
    NG (new generation).

    Except the analogue input controller, the old modules remain
    compatible.

    There is a new menu item "Setup - Compatibility" with 3
    different modes: Classic, Classic + NG, NG.

    The CID, which is specific to each board, determines if its an old
    or new board.

    If you select Classic + NG, please setup each CID matching the
    following table:

    Key Controller | IO Controller
    Classic | NG
    ------------------------------------
    4-7 | 1-15

    Others Classic | Others NG
    ------------------------------------
    16-31 | 1-15

    The new IO board handles the different keytypes internally. The
    configuration must be done with fsadmin.
    For any IO board object, you need to define
    one new fsbus object called "Digital Input
    ".

    CIDs and Compatibility changed as mentioned above.

    For any IO board object, you need to define
    one new fsbus object called "Digital Input
    How and where I can do it?


    Timo

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Finland, Europe
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello all FSBUS experts!

    Any help available here?

    Regards

    Timo

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Timo

    Is it possible to get Classic and NG cards (IO, KEY and LED) work together simultaneosly? According to readme, see bellow, it is possible. How?

    Yes it can. Set the cid according to below:

    Key Controller | IO Controller
    Classic | NG
    ------------------------------------
    4-7 | 1-15

    Others Classic | Others NG
    ------------------------------------
    16-31 | 1-15



    Can I connect both Classic Key and NG IO cards to Com card (Classic or NG)?

    Yes, you must set this in the setup menu.

    What is the recommended software to run mixed FSBUS system, FSBUS CDK or Router FSBUS.exe?

    The CDK can only handle the NG boards.


    Hope it helps.
    Best regards

    Jan Geurtsen

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Finland, Europe
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Jan for your reply!


    Set the cid according to below:

    Key Controller | IO Controller
    Classic | NG
    ------------------------------------
    4-7 | 1-15

    Others Classic | Others NG
    ------------------------------------
    16-31 | 1-15
    I have set CIDs:

    Key cards have now no 4, 5 and 7
    Led cards have 20 and 21
    NG IO card has no 1

    Are they set correct? Classic cards works fine when connected to the classic ComIII card and the NG IO card also works when connected to the NG Com card. If I connect Classic cards to the NG COM or NG IO card to the Classic COMIII card they don't work anymore. I tried to run the system with the FSBUS 2.4.3.1 router and CDK software.

    Can I connect both Classic Key and NG IO cards to Com card (Classic or NG)?

    Yes, you must set this in the setup menu.
    In the FSBUS 2.4.3.1 router setup I can find the compability box and I have select Classic and NG in compability mode. That's right, isn't it? I can't find similar mode select box in the CDK setup, only FSBUS admin. Could You help where I can find it?

    The CDK can only handle the NG boards.
    I am sorry, but I don't understand this. When I use both Classic and NG cards should I use it or should't?

    I am looking forward to get reply soon.


    Regards

    Timo

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi

    Yes the CID's are right I think.

    I think the best way to handle is:
    Run one COM III board with the classic boards and fsbus 2.4.....

    Run the COM NG with the NG boards on a different computer with fsbus CDK.

    Use widefsand fsuipc and you will see that the above setup run flawless.

    Best regards

    Jan Geurtsen

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Finland, Europe
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Hi, Thanks Jan for your reply!

    Run one COM III board with the classic boards and fsbus 2.4.....

    Run the COM NG with the NG boards on a different computer with fsbus CDK.

    Use widefsand fsuipc and you will see that the above setup run flawless.
    .. but I have only one computer running my FSBUS.

    I will try again to set my system and hope it will work.


    Regards

    Timo

Similar Threads

  1. MIP angle on 727 (737 classic)
    By lasseh in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 05:34 PM
  2. A Comedy Classic For You!
    By AlexJ in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 06:45 PM
  3. Real 737 Classic MIP For Sale
    By ian@737ng.co.uk in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 08:39 PM
  4. classic flight
    By Mr. Midnight in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-23-2009, 12:30 PM
  5. FSBus Classic vs FSBusCDK (NG)
    By Induced_Drag in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 03:36 PM