Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tim
    Guest

    Mindstar Aviation Software

    Anyone using this for a home cockpit?

    http://www.mindstarprods.com/aviation/

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks like a nice product, although once again, it isn't network able thorough wide client, and unfortunately I can't see any information as to interface possibilities.

    But looks like a sweet product that for sure.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict ak49er's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Big Lake, Alaska
    Posts
    323
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wink G1000

    Yes I have purchased the G1000 Simulator and have just toyed with it a little. I plan on using OpenCokpits I/O cards and a Haggstrom card or to for key presses. I want to build a simulator for the elementary school down the road similar to the one shown on the users links page of that website. It's what I was looking for several months ago for the same endeavour. One of the users has been able to place the PFD and MFD on seperate monitors, I assume using multiple video cards on one computer. I also bought the G1000 simulator software from Garmin but was dissapointed as although one can "fly" the training software, the software does not model flight dynamics, meaning at a constant power setting, if you pull-up on the stick you don't loose any speed and visa versa, but usefull if you are training to operate a G1000. What i could use help on is looking inside the program files and seeing if one could install this "guage set" inot other aircraft. The mindstar software loads it automatically into a "special" Cesssna 172, and possibly another aircraft, but I want to use it on larger aircraft, although I do not know if it only works with the Cessna "dynamics"

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: G1000

    Try the FTS1000 from Fly This Sim. www.flythissim.com/FTS1000.aspx We think its the most realistic simulation of the real G1000 for X-Plane. Nav data is current, validated. Also, it runs with X-Plane, which is much better sim for building your own simulator.

    http://www.flythissim.com/FTS1000.aspx

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada (New Brunswick)
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Mindstar Aviation Software

    Working on this now. Please PM for more info

    Bob

Similar Threads

  1. PM PFD/ND general aviation instead of 737...
    By Nick1150 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 03:02 AM
  2. Using aviation headsets on a PC
    By abxnightpilot in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 08:12 PM
  3. Aviation news!
    By AlexJ in forum General Aircraft Operations and News Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 09:13 AM
  4. Aviation news!
    By AlexJ in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 09:13 AM
  5. Aviation Humor
    By Tracy Hale in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-12-2008, 07:42 PM