Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FSNightingale?

  1. #1
    Tim
    Guest

    FSNightingale?

    This just got posted at Avsim mainpage. Haven't had time to research but looks interesting.

    http://fsnightingale.net/fsnightingale/default.htm

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    cool. I think it is awsome to see more companies comeing out with network gauges. Thanks for sharing the link.
    Mike G.

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict jmig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA USA
    Posts
    440
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I would be willing to pay a reasonable (no $1000 isn't reasonable) amount of money to a company that makes a program that allows me to run any FSX gauge on another computer and monitor. Or, allows me to easily make custom gauges that will run on another computer.

    This looks good. Too bad it is only a GA six pack. I will watched these guys and see what they do.
    John

    System:
    ASUS P5Q SE/R
    Intel Q9550 O/C to 3.4 GHz
    4 GB 1066 DDR2 RAM
    300 GB WD 10,000 RPM Raptor SATA Drive
    GeForce 8800 GT 512 KB RAM
    Matrox TH2Go with three 19" Sumsung 940 BX
    IR Track 4

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    251
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I wonder if it would be possible to use FsPanel Studio to place your own gauges on the six pack background???

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict jmig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA USA
    Posts
    440
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by spitfire9 View Post
    I wonder if it would be possible to use FsPanel Studio to place your own gauges on the six pack background???
    From what I read, I think you have to use his gauges. He mentioned something about having other gauges in the future.
    John

    System:
    ASUS P5Q SE/R
    Intel Q9550 O/C to 3.4 GHz
    4 GB 1066 DDR2 RAM
    300 GB WD 10,000 RPM Raptor SATA Drive
    GeForce 8800 GT 512 KB RAM
    Matrox TH2Go with three 19" Sumsung 940 BX
    IR Track 4

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie


    steveeverson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Posts
    228
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    another one

    www.flightdecksoft.com - Jayco instruments that someone posted a while back

    Im using them for my standby instruments. Its free software and works really well. You can remove and resize/position instruments on the cessna panel.

    steve
    another bedroom boeing.....

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict jmig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA USA
    Posts
    440
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by steveeverson View Post
    www.flightdecksoft.com - Jayco instruments that someone posted a while back

    Im using them for my standby instruments. Its free software and works really well. You can remove and resize/position instruments on the cessna panel.

    steve
    I will check them out. Now, if I can find some modern fighter gauges.
    John

    System:
    ASUS P5Q SE/R
    Intel Q9550 O/C to 3.4 GHz
    4 GB 1066 DDR2 RAM
    300 GB WD 10,000 RPM Raptor SATA Drive
    GeForce 8800 GT 512 KB RAM
    Matrox TH2Go with three 19" Sumsung 940 BX
    IR Track 4