Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing Looking for ideas for small non working knobs

    Hi guys,
    Im looking for some ideas for the small knobs that populate the MIP of the 767 panel. Such as the knobs on the TRP and the knobs for the altimiters and knobs on the ADFs.

    Regards

    James

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Toothpaste tube caps?

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    James

    You could make them yourself:
    http://personales.ya.com/micabina737...es/moldesi.htm

    http://home.hccnet.nl/jwopdenakker/building%20tip.html

    Or

    I got these from EBay and just painted them white for my 767 cockpit:
    http://cgi.ebay.ca/20BB15-20BB17-10B...QQcmdZViewItem

    and some of these:
    http://cgi.ebay.ca/PCK10-27mmx16-FOR...QQcmdZViewItem

    Or

    If you don't mind paying a lot more money:
    http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/prod_info.php?id=495

    http://www.simparts.de/
    Go to flightsimulation, misc, knobs.



    Regards,
    Henry

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I use "Wire Nuts" they come in may sizes, and textures.
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Trevor...never thougt about these!!!
    You are right they are great!
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I bought some similar sized knobs (I bought them for the small N1 knobs on the NG), from Maplin :-

    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?...source=15&SD=Y
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing

    Quote Originally Posted by Trevor Hale View Post
    I use "Wire Nuts" they come in may sizes, and textures.

    What are these Trevor? Some great Ideas from the rest of you guys. Ive bought a lot of stuff from simparts. The toothpaste caps is a good idea. There are some smaller almost triangular knobs on the RDMI on the 767, its these I want to make.

    Thanks for all the links and tips.

    James

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'm stealing mine from an old unused eight channel mixer I have.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member


    chrisdanker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    108
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Trevor,

    What are "Wire Nuts"

    Chris

    Chris Danker
    Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

  10. #10
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wire nuts are used to join two wires
    Both ends are stripped and put inside the nut where there is a spring coil..turn the nut andthe two wires are twisted together and make a perfect and protected electrical contact...widely used in North America instead of bars or dominos.

    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 03:09 PM
  2. LCD 23" x 2 setup working BUT.... any ideas?
    By shearder in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 07:40 AM
  3. Small question
    By mondo50m in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 03:04 AM
  4. Looking for small LCD displays
    By Brian_ in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 03:41 AM
  5. Looking for a small lcd ?
    By spitfire9 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-04-2008, 11:19 AM