Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    NO Vspeed showing

    When I use full preflight, the PFD indicates NO Vsp, which is OK but after programing all perf and route...still no VSP on PFD
    Must miss something
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Not sure if this is so for B738, but in the B744 V-Speeds must be confirmed in T/O page.
    (Normally after checking the figures in another program and dispatch info prg - real world)
    B. rgds
    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No Vspeeds

    Hi

    It could be a network problem - please check your network to be sure, and run pmCheck to see if it indicates a problem.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Jonathan Richardson

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    IJmuiden, Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    After a full preflight, you MUST push the LSK right next to the Vspeeds. First they are in small fonts, after pushing the LSK's the font gets bigger and the NOVspeeds on the speedtape disappears.

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    Thanks Norbert.. that's it.. forgot that PIC has to confirm computed Vspds...
    Rats!!!
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

Similar Threads

  1. MCDU not showing on screen
    By bindook in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 04:33 AM
  2. Flaps not showing in ECAM
    By ENRIQUE in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2009, 12:19 AM
  3. Vspeed Formula
    By n9365z in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 04:45 PM
  4. ND : VOR radio showing
    By pdpo in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2006, 10:25 PM