Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM Boeing GC Flaps question

    At PM GC I have activated the analogue Flaps Gauge. I ma using the PMDG flight model and the PMDG737700 txt file for the flap settinngs.

    Although the flaps are shown normaly up to 40 degrees the LE Trans and LE ext are not light up as they supposed.

    In the real aircraft the sequence is

    Flaps UP -> Flaps 1 LE Trans illuminated and when flaps 1 LE Ext is ON
    Flaps 1 -> Flaps 2 LE Ext ON
    Flaps 2 -> Flaps 5 LE Ext ON
    Flaps 5 -> Flaps 10 LE Trans illuminated and when flaps 10 LE Ext is ON
    The rest up to 40 LE EXT is ON

    On the GC it shows

    Flaps UP -> Flaps 1 LE Trans illuminated and when flaps 1 all OFF (Wrong)
    Flaps 1 -> Flaps 2 all off Wrong
    Flaps 2 -> Flaps 5 all off Wrong
    The rest is working normaly.

    Is there a way to change this in the txt file or is hardcoded to the GC? Anybody know?
    Chris

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    In the ini file there is a setting to show LE Transite. Make shure this is set right.
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you mean the "StandByFlapsIndicator " is ON. This is the only flaps setting I found on the pfd.ini regarding the LE FLAPS TRANS/EXT
    Chris

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    If you mean the "StandByFlapsIndicator " is ON. This is the only flaps setting I found on the pfd.ini regarding the LE FLAPS TRANS/EXT
    StandByInstruments must be activated and displayed as well.
    It means that on the GC (normally EICAS) this both settings must be activated and then the Flaps indicators are visible on the screen, if not you don't get the info / display.
    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The stb Instruments are activated. The Flap gauge and stb gauges are active but the LE trans and LE EXT are not activating as they suppose. IE the EXT is ON only after Flaps5.

    I ll make some screenshots later to expain better what I mean
    Chris

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    The stb Instruments are activated. The Flap gauge and stb gauges are active but the LE trans and LE EXT are not activating as they suppose. IE the EXT is ON only after Flaps5.

    I ll make some screenshots later to expain better what I mean
    That depends on your A/C !
    The Flaps, as well LE Flaps are defined in its aircraft.cfg. We only display what is defined there.
    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The aircraft I am using is the Flight Model and external model of the PMDG using the default FS panel I can see that the LE annunciators are ON/OFF as they suppose but the same time at GC software are not. So I don't think that is a aircraft cfg problem. I have tryied also the default 737 with PM on the panel the annunciators are correct but on GC not


    And the pics

    Below the Flaps are transiting from 0 to 1 the trans correctly is ON


    At flaps 1 here the flpas EXT shoud be ON


    Here transiting towards FLAP5 correct but on Flaps 5 the EXT shoud be ON whch does not happen


    Flaps 5 to 10 the transit is On as it supposed


    Flaps 10 Ext is ON and continues to stay on until FLAPS40
    Chris

  8. #8
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I don't know where to tell you to look but these work fine in my sim. Basically the same setup as yours.
    Bob Reed

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PMDG simulates some of this only in their panels but the cfg is in this case not in synchronous. We read just the position from the A/C and don't simulate this settings external.
    Regards
    Thomas

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Reed View Post
    I don't know where to tell you to look but these work fine in my sim. Basically the same setup as yours.
    Bob which txt file are u using for the CDU? Maybe something weong there on mine.
    Chris

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)
    By ChrisKLAS in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 07:54 AM
  2. F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes
    By timonier in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 04:08 PM
  3. PM Boeing GC Flaps question
    By Olympic260 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 10:34 AM
  4. Flaps set-up
    By imported_737nut in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2004, 10:33 PM