Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Press Panel annunciators

    On the Press panel there are 4 annunciators. The two have no offsets define to them. The other two (ALTN and MANUAL) have as valu the 56AE the same as the Press rotary. And are declared as COMPMODE=1 & CompMODE=2. I have put these on the phidget txt file as COMPMode=1 nad CompMode=2 but they are not recognised when the rotary is in this position. Any ideas?
    Chris

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    On the Press panel there are 4 annunciators. The two have no offsets define to them. The other two (ALTN and MANUAL) have as valu the 56AE the same as the Press rotary. And are declared as COMPMODE=1 & CompMODE=2. I have put these on the phidget txt file as COMPMode=1 nad CompMode=2 but they are not recognised when the rotary is in this position. Any ideas?
    Depends then on a wrong definition in FS2Phidgets from your side.
    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Richter View Post
    Depends then on a wrong definition in FS2Phidgets from your side.
    I am not using FS2Phidgets. I am using the Phidgets.txt file inside PM Systems and is the only two annunciators that are not working.
    Chris

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    I am not using FS2Phidgets. I am using the Phidgets.txt file inside PM Systems and is the only two annunciators that are not working.
    Then it is easy, just add this lines to pmsys737.lgc file somewhere below
    [logics] .

    AltnDisp = ((compmode = 1) and pwr)
    ManualDisp = ((compmode = 2) and pwr)

    In Phidgets.txt use then the following variables for the annunciators
    AltnDisp
    ManualDisp
    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thank you Thomas,

    It is working now perfectly
    Chris

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Hi Chris !

    I remember you posting somewhere around here about the pressurization gauge ...

    Nothing to do within the PM systems logic file, it's totally hardcoded - said Thomas R., and that's obviously true.

    Did you notice any changes in the following pm Sys releases ?

    Cheers,
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No Changes. Both the Cabin Climb and Press gauge are inop. The cabin climb is steady at zero. As for the Fiff press it goes to 10 and stays there and the cabin altitude stays at zero.

    If I remeber thomas has told that they have not look at all at the pres system.

    Chris
    Chris

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    No Changes. Both the Cabin Climb and Press gauge are inop. The cabin climb is steady at zero. As for the Fiff press it goes to 10 and stays there and the cabin altitude stays at zero.

    If I remeber thomas has told that they have not look at all at the pres system.

    Chris
    But they work!
    Diff Press
    Offset 56B8, 2 Byte length

    Cabin Climb
    Offset 56A4, 2 Byte length

    The Diff Press gauge starts working with altitude changes, on gauge and as well the Offset value.
    The Cabin Climb gauge starts to change its values above 20.000ft, on gauge and as well the Offset value.
    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Richter View Post
    But they work!
    Diff Press
    Offset 56B8, 2 Byte length

    Cabin Climb
    Offset 56A4, 2 Byte length

    The Diff Press gauge starts working with altitude changes, on gauge and as well the Offset value.
    The Cabin Climb gauge starts to change its values above 20.000ft, on gauge and as well the Offset value.

    In that case I might have lost an episode somewhere... Thomas can you share what are the exact setting on the flightillusion.txt in order for these gauges to work? On mine as soon as I turn the battery ON the Diff press goes to 10 and the cabin climb does not move an inch no matter what altitude I am
    Chris

  10. #10
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Olympic260 View Post
    In that case I might have lost an episode somewhere... Thomas can you share what are the exact setting on the flightillusion.txt in order for these gauges to work? On mine as soon as I turn the battery ON the Diff press goes to 10 and the cabin climb does not move an inch no matter what altitude I am
    Sorry, I don't have any gauges from them. As far as I know they should work without any changes in the txt file, but I think they have to be select to the correct function with their configuration program first (not sure but I think).
    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-2010, 04:50 PM
  2. B737 Overhead press. panel hardware & script
    By ktroemer in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 04:47 AM
  3. Eng Low oil press indicator
    By edo17982 in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 07:11 AM
  4. Cockpitsonic press. panel and Phidgets
    By Tony in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 08:39 AM
  5. Main Panel Annunciators
    By Rodney in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 04:56 PM