Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

My other hobby... (music)

Hey all,

Well, I've been here for 5 months now, so I thought it was about time I torture you with some of my music.

As well as my flight simulation / aviation passion, my other hobby is that I have been writing and recording music for about 15 years.

I have a music production studio in my attic (it shares the attic with my cockpit!). I have been playing keyboard for about 20+ years. I also play bass, electric and acoustic guitar but my guitar skills are a little less honed. ....Vocals are all mine too (bear in mind we have a VERY strong accent here in North East England, so you may not pick up every word )..... With plenty of reverb, and some EQ on the top end, they're not too bad hopefully. Drums are courtesy of guest drummers or occasionally, are electroniclly programmed (depending on the material and sound I'm going for).

Here are links to my 2 x Broadjam sites, where you can check out some of my tracks:-

(When you get to each page, click on "ALL TRACKS" on the right hand side, to access all of the tracks on each page).

This site is my SOLO music - it is best described as slightly quirky, melodic pop......

www.broadjam.com/davidrogers
    ....For those that prefer things a little more rocky, this is my band, SPASSEEBA.... here we have a British Indie type feel .....

www.broadjam.com/spasseeba
    .....anyway, if you're a little bored and want to hear what I get up to when I am not wiring Hagstrom cards, check these out !

David R
    Durham, England

1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

Executive Vice President, MyCockpit

Interesting how a lot of us have similar hobbies Thanks David for sharing that with us