Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing Real 767 28v question.

    Hi guys,

    I have recived my real 762 flightdeck liner sections. The map reading lights and some other lights are included. On the back of the light units it states the units are 28volts. I presume the lights are powered from the same breaker on the flightdeck with the feed to each light going via its own switch/knob. Does anyone know if a lower voltage bulb could fit these 28v units. I have a lot of 12 and 24 volt supplys. As you can gather Im not well up on electronics etc.

    Regards

    James

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well if you can supply those lamps with 24 V I think there is no problem, the light won't be at 100% of its intensity but still good.
    At 12V I think they will just turn on a little bit.

    Regards,

    Roberto
    Roberto G.

    ATR 72-500 Sim Project
    http://digilander.libero.it/washburn_it

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing

    Thanks Roberto,

    So do you reckon a single 24v supply would be enough across both lamps?

    James

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It depends on the number of lamps, how the lamps are connected (in series, or parallel) and the current that a single lamp absorbs.
    When you have these info you can calculate the total power of the PSU to feed the lamps and know, then, if you need one or more supply units.

    Regards,

    Roberto
    Roberto G.

    ATR 72-500 Sim Project
    http://digilander.libero.it/washburn_it

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing

    Thank you Roberto, most helpfull.

    James

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What about changing the lamps to dimable halogens (small bulbs) and feeding regular 110or220V supply? Might be less trouble...just an idea...
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

Similar Threads

  1. TrueSky : import real traffic into FSX in real time
    By caKus in forum MSFS ADD-ONs General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 03:06 AM
  2. Real VSI+$40+1hour=Working real gauge!
    By 737NUT in forum Interfacing Real Aviation Parts
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 12:35 PM
  3. Real bulbs for real parts
    By LH784 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 07:25 PM
  4. Real Korrys Real Trouble...
    By NNomad007 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 04:06 AM