Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jordan
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM Airbus A320 Flight Director

    Does anyone know why the Horizontal bar of the FD hovers on the top of the aircraft pointer the small yellow box in level flight (not crossed in the center)

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can you give some more details on your problem?

    Thanks
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by A310Pilot View Post
    Does anyone know why the Horizontal bar of the FD hovers on the top of the aircraft pointer the small yellow box in level flight (not crossed in the center)
    There is a setting in the ini file that sets this to the top of the box or level with the box.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jordan
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 Flight Director

    hello again, what I meant is that whenever the AP is Engaged and in manual flying I always have to keep the horizontal bar of the FD (Pitch comand) on the top of small yellow box to achieved the selected value on FCU, level flight or climb and descend. rather than centered (crossed inside the yellow box) in the Boeing GC this does not seem to be the case? it works fine

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well, as far as the PM Airbus Type Suite is concerned, there are still many things to be fine-tuned, and of course, developed. Maybe this is one of them...

    Personally, I have not noticed this yet. Will pay attention on my next flight!

    Good answer is sure to come from PM support.
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 02:20 PM
  2. Input Director
    By bgoodwin in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2008, 11:21 AM
  3. Flight Director versus ILS Indicator
    By ryanf in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 12:11 PM
  4. Flight Director versus ILS Indicator
    By ryanf in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 12:11 PM