Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    251
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Easygauge software ?

    Does anyone have any experience with the Easygauge software used for building .gau gauges?

    I have recently purchased the personal edition and have created a few relatively simple gauges ,fuel quantity etc.

    It works pretty good but to build more interactive gauges ,a certain amount of knowledge of C++ is a must,,, and that I don't have.

    There is a programmers edition upgrade available and if it would allow you to open and edit gauges like FS Panel Studio does for XML guages then I would consider upgrading.

    Any pointers or tips on this software would be very helpful.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    251
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nobody??? I thought this was a popular program for building gauges ?

  3. #3
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'm not familiar with it... but do you have links to the software. Information about it?

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    251
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Here is a link to their website. http://www.easygauge.net/

    They have a free demo that allows you to create an airspeed indicator.

    I have been trying to get on the order page since Jan1 but its still not working??
    Not cheap software but if you have a specific need for .gau gauges it seems pretty good.I have been using FsPanel Studio to place the gauges I have built in Easygauge.

    Just wondering,,, are panels with .gau gauges usable in FsX or is it going all to XML ?
    Last edited by spitfire9; 01-18-2008 at 12:40 PM. Reason: added comment

Similar Threads

  1. New EFB software available for the FSX
    By Bug738 in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 04:51 PM
  2. 737 software
    By bigbore in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 11:03 AM
  3. What software do you have to buy
    By 747captian in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2009, 09:01 AM
  4. What Software??
    By droddis in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2007, 08:51 AM