Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My 767-300 Progress

    Thought I would start a new thread instead of updating to my "Starting Over" thread.

    See http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...7&postcount=25 for previous pictures.

    Here's a couple of progress pictures.... picked up a pair of brand new truck seats for $30 each... here's the FO seat:


    They are real nice and comfortable.... and the price was good.

    Here's some progress on the MIP:

    Need to do a lot more work on the center panel.... that blank spot is where the standby guages goes.... they will be fakes until I get a 19" widescreen to replace the 17" one that is there now. I will be painting these soon. More to come.

    Regards,
    Henry

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks good! Are you using PM software?

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That is looking fantastic Henry! I love your panels.

    I see you are using the GF RP-48 for your MCP ..... I ordered one this week for exactly the same purpose (although being in an Airbus it will be a FCU).

    Looks great!
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    306
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks real good Henry! Keep it up!

    I specially like the truck seats... they look comfy!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Paul Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sotra. Norway
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Looks verry nice and I just love to see the use of GoFlight modules. I have 6 GF modules myself and I am very satisfied with those.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks guys.

    737Nut - No, I'm not using PM. I'm using Level D 767 and I just modified the panel.cfg file to create the Capt and Center panels and positioned the guages. The FO has the same view as the Capt (using a VGA splitter cable).

    I was going to make my own seats (similiar to BSW seat) until I came upon these truck seat..... couldn't pass them up for that price.

    And yes, the Goflight modules work great..... I'm using the RP-48 for the MCP (see one of my previous photo in the "Starting Over" link for the complete MCP panel)...... I don't have that panel in the picture as I am currently wiring up the switches... the only thing that it won't have is the display for the speed, heading, etc. Anyway, it's just a temporary solution until I can afford a MCP. I'm also using a GF-166 as my Com and ILS radio. I would like to get 2 more GF-166's (3 in total) for use as (Com1 and Com2) , ILS, and (transponder and ADF). I also have a remote RP-48 kit that I am using for the altimeter, auto brakes and EFIS.

    Regards,
    Henry

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Henry, are you using ONE GF166 as both a Comm AND a Nav on the same unit? If so, then how?
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomlin View Post
    Henry, are you using ONE GF166 as both a Comm AND a Nav on the same unit? If so, then how?
    Eric, yes, that's what I am doing. I'm actually also using it as a Transponder too, but you need to use one of your RP-48 buttons for that. Here's how you do it for Comm and Nav:

    COM1_NAV1_TOGGLE

    Enables the GF-166 to function as a NAV/COMM radio, alternately toggling between COM1 and NAV1 each time the button is pressed.

    Button Action: Selector. When the GF-166 is functioning as COM1, pushing the button reconfigures the unit to function as NAV1. When functioning as NAV1 (or any other function other than COM1), pushing the button reconfigures the GF-166 to function as COM1.Indicator: Always off when this function is assigned.
    A small letter 'c' (for COM) or 'n' (for NAV) appears in the upper left corner of the active frequency display providing an indication of the current operating mode.
    Contents from GFCONFIG.HLP v1.30, %date, Copyright GoFlight Inc. All rights reserved.


    Use the GFConfig program to program the left button to have the function of COM1_NAV1_TOGGLE. You can also have it toggle between COM1_COM2, NAV1_NAV2, Transponder_ADF and COM2_NAV2.

    I also program the right button to be NAV_FREQ_OBS_SEL because on the 767 ILS radio, you use the right display to tune in your Course.

    You can also program your GF-166 functionality from a RP-48. For example, I programmed one of my rp-48 buttons to be GF166_ FUNC_XPDR. I punch that button when ATC gives me the Transponder code, dial it in on the GF-166, punch the left button on the GF-166 to convert it back to be COM1. Once ATC gives me the runway to land on, I look up the ILS frequency and course, punch the left button to convert to NAV1, dial in the freqency, transfer it to left display, punch the right button, dial in the course, punch the left button to go back to COM1 again. The GF-166 remembers all the Frequency, course and XPDR settings for whatever it functionality is as you switch around.

    Very versatile, these Goflight units. Natually, as I mentioned earlier, I would prefer to have 2 more GF-166 so I don't have to do all this switching around, but for now, it works (and it works great).

    Regards,
    Henry

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wow, this is great information. I doubt I will use it as you have, (as I have mine operating currently as a Nav1/Nav2 unit only) but being able to switch between Nav1 and Comm1 is neat. From what I read though, you're saying that I can keep Nav1/2 and add Comm though all at the same time? Wow.

    I will have to play with this.

    thanks,
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes, that's correct.

    So, what were you using for a COM radio before?


    Regards,
    Henry

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Some more progress!
    By Jordan Farmer in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 04:58 PM
  2. Progress at last - just not a lot of it!
    By NigelD in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 03:10 PM
  3. My sim progress
    By Jake 747 400 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-17-2009, 05:33 PM
  4. Progress Pic
    By mpl330 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 08:24 AM
  5. more progress!
    By geneb in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 01:16 AM