Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: s-video

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    s-video

    I have a question for all you flight sim guru's. Some video cards have a s-video output on them for displaying on a tv, I know the resolution would not be that great but could it not be useful for displaying a gauge or something on a small 9 inch tv. Just curious as I haven't heard much about it.

    Thanks
    Pete

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie PaulEMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    20 m N of RWY36R LEMD
    Posts
    200
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Pete,

    A lot of guys, myself included, use an S Video output to drive the CDU screen.
    Normally using a hacked PS1 screen, but any LCD with the right input connection could be used.
    Paul

    Project ERJ 145
    www.erj145sim.net

Similar Threads

  1. CAT 3 Video
    By Joe Cygan in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 02:38 PM
  2. Video NEW/727 SIM-IFR
    By project 727 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 08:38 PM
  3. Video
    By ivar hestnes in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-15-2008, 09:59 PM
  4. HI I need video
    By catherinewilson in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2008, 04:20 PM