Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Symulatory replacement options

    Hi All,

    As I am a member of the growing "I've got Symulatory but it doesnt want to work" club I am getting to the point of thinking that the problem seems to lie with the FSBus cards and/or wiring - I have the TQ,Pedestal and the key inputs on the FMC seem to being recognised but when I try the OH, MIP or MCP I draw a blank - so I am thinking about replacing the I/O system with something else, after all I have all the panels and switches/LEDs, so I am wondering what to use instead.

    View would be greatly appreciated about what anyone else has used and any particular reasons?

    I am using PM Glass cockpit and PM Systems... inital thoughts were Opencockpits as I have been pleased with their multiradio and prices seemed quite reasonable...

    Regards
    Mike

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    IOCards and SIOC!! Reasonable price and very powerful!

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member HansJansen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nuenen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by 737NUT View Post
    IOCards and SIOC!! Reasonable price and very powerful!
    Second that!!
    Hans

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Christmas greetings!

    I have now worked out I think I need the following inputs & outputs:

    PC1 (which will be running PM GC & MCP):
    93 Switch positions
    46 LEDS
    22 Displays (7 segment)
    8 Rotaries

    PC2 (which will be running PMSystems):
    137 Switch positions
    99 LEDS
    10 Displays (7 segment)
    2 Rotaries

    Anyone able to confirm what I would need for the Opencockpits cards??
    I think I would need -
    4 Master cards (2 on each pc)
    3 Display cards (2 on pc1, 1 on pc2)
    2 USB cards (1 on each)

    Alternatively would anyone be able to suggest an alternative (Hagstrom? Everyone seems pleased so far.....)

    All the best to everyone
    Mike

Similar Threads

  1. Projector replacement
    By chrissy in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 08:44 AM
  2. Replacement knobs for GoFlight RP48?
    By Pilote in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 05:17 PM
  3. MS joystick - replacement pot values?
    By IanHay in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 03:39 PM
  4. PM A320 used as a panel replacement??
    By Wesky in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2008, 06:51 AM
  5. FSUIPC: replacement test version 3.424
    By Peter Dowson in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2004, 09:26 AM