Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 Clock Gauge

    Hi fellow builders,

    Any ideas for building or any providers for a real looking (and functional) airbus clock gauge (the type with the blue background)?

    Any input will be appreciated!

    Thanks!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Do you have a photo?
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Have a look at the gauge located just above the gear lever. That's the one I'm talking about.

    http://www.airliners.net/open.file?i...COCKPIT&size=L

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing Skunk Works View Post
    Do you have a photo?
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I thought it might have been a mechanical clock.

    Replicating a complex digital clock is beyond my capabilities.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    Luis,
    yup thats a piece of cake PM airbus software has that as part of their setup. Its under
    ChronoX 1
    ChronoY 2
    ChronoZ 3
    ChronoX 1
    ChronoY 2
    ChronoZ 3
    ChronoX 1
    ChronoY 2
    ChronoZ 3

    in the ini file

    Hope this helps.Its totally moveable

    Tim
    A340

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Tim,

    Thanks for your reply.
    Could you further expand what you are talking about?

    Thx!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  7. #7

    Airbus

    Luis,
    In PM Airbus ABGC software look in the ini file you'll see the ChronoX Y Z etc then an area that says Chrono= Off change it to on then go to standby guage page and change coordinates of the Chrono X Y Z in ini to move the clock to location you want. When you get it where you want it save it job done. Anything further contact Enrico at PM or John hope it helps

    Tim
    A340

  8. Thanks luisgordo thanked for this post
  9. #8
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Tim!!

    Didn't know PM had the Airbus Clock built inside!! Not well enough documented I guess...

    Will try to get this running in the pit.
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  10. #9
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well, spent several hours and here's the result.

    Tim was right: it's a piece of cake!

    http://www.mycockpit.org/photopost/s...php?photo=2750

    http://www.mycockpit.org/photopost/s...php?photo=2751
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  11. #10

    Airbus

    very nice my friend very nice

    Tim
    A340
    Canada

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Now there's a clock
    By JWS in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 03:16 AM
  2. A320 Brake Pressure Gauge
    By Suggy in forum JeeHell Ware Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2009, 06:00 PM
  3. Functional Boeing clock
    By Jackpilot in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 05:45 PM
  4. 737 clock
    By RalphW in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 12:08 PM