Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Shuttle PC and OpenGL graphics

    Hello,

    Looking around for a relativly cheap solution in order to save some space normal PC can take I have run to this

    http://eu.shuttle.com/en/DesktopDefa...70_read-14416/

    This is coming with the Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950 (GMA950) as an onboard video card. Accrding to a search I have made it supports Open GL* 1.4.

    So my question do you beleive that PM software can run without ant problems on this PC? I am interested about PFD/ND and upper/lower eicas.
    Chris

  2. #2
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    System

    Chris,

    I took a quick look at the Spec's and there not to bad,


    One thing, look at was the memory speed its maxed at 667.

    I looked at -
    http://eu.shuttle.com/DesktopDefault...70_read-14399/

    This system has 800 mhz memory support and quad core cpu and a PCI-E 16 slot for gpu upgrades.

    Msrp for these: http://eu.shuttle.com/en/Portaldata/...ist_greece.pdf
    SD30G2 233 €
    SG31G2 270 €
    SG31G5 300 €

    This would give longer use of the system.


    Dee

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie pdpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    280
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    I ran PM PFD/ND on a celeron 2,66Ghz and onboard video (intel extreme graphics 2)
    and this was ok unless I added an overlay of waypoints where many waypoints werre shown
    then the framerate dropped to about 6 frames/s
    Recently i changed that PC to a P4-3Ghz with a proper graphics card and the framerate went up to 30-40 frames/s with the overlay.
    So I dont know about the onboard video ....

    Greetz Peter

Similar Threads

  1. Help Re: Graphics Cards....
    By Spoceto1003 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 11:26 AM
  2. 1 Pc with 2 Graphics cards...
    By Spoceto1003 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 07:32 PM
  3. 3 to go on ONE graphics card????
    By manhattan in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 08:28 PM
  4. ATI graphics card
    By bindook in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 05:13 AM
  5. Re: ATI OpenGL error on launch
    By Kester Meijer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2006, 08:47 AM