Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM system and FSbus

    Hello, I purchased the overhead from Poldragonet and the software used to communicate is FSBus Router. Unfortnunately, the config 1 did received sometimes disagree with the values of PMsystems files. How can i change theses configs ? ( i did not find any documentation on the FSBus site).
    In the documentation of PMsystems, it is not recommend to enable the option COLD AND DARK ( i did it.....)
    Any ideas ?
    jean-louis

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jean-louis,

    which FSBus router are you referring to. Is it FSBus classic or FSBus NG?
    Please be a bit more specific as I donīt know Poldragonetīs overhead at all.

    Best rgds

    Peter

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello Peter,

    1-The fsbus version is the classic one (version 2.2.0.1)
    2-THe overhead from poldragonet is a plug and play device but unfortunately, there are many dummy switches and cadrants. You will find below the instructions from them. the internet link is:
    www.symulatory.com
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi jean-louis
    I too have the Sym OH (and all the other parts) but haven't got round to setting up the OH yet. From my OH there are only a couple of switches that are not connected (plus the valves etc).
    I am hoping to try and get this working in the next few weeks so perhaps we can report back our progress here, after all this is what this site is all about - helping each other.
    The values assigned to the switch actions appear in the right hand side window in destinations, e.g. FS.PMSYSTEMS.PM xxxxxxx.PMxxxxxxxxxxx so you assign a switch action in hardware to a FS switch action in either FS or PM... in theory...
    Best regards
    Mike

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jean-Louis,

    firstly, it would be wise to use the latest version of FSBus router sw, which is version 2.431. If you canīt find it let me have your pm address and Iīll mail it to you.
    Secondly, it looks that the OVHD manufacturer had supplied a FSBus ini file with predefined switches etc. for their overhead. Did you try that??

    Sorry, but in order to help I need quite precise info where you have trouble with in FSBus.

    Best rgds

    Peter

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Red face Symulatory people still around ?

    Hi gents,

    could any of you get in touch with the Symulatory Team (Jakub or Marek) recently ?

    I am currently left with some additional hardware I bought (Fire Panel, Six Packs, Landing Gear), without any ideas/indications about where to plug it to the FSCOM board and - above all - without the proper .fb2 config file ...

    I am a person of good will, but good will isn't enough, and I have no idea about where to begin !!!

    So this is definitely a mayday-mayday-mayday ...

    Help !
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Benevento
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi, this for me is one old history with Symulatory, from that i see they continue to sell the products(their products are cheaper than other producers but are good) but don't give at customers the after-sale support that they should. From this company i bought the throttle quadrant supplied with Fsbus software and fb config file, but i had one problem with that and after that i contacted them more times no reply at my request of help. At the end i solved from my self the problem.
    About the service very disappointed.

    Giuseppe

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ciao Giuseppe !

    Dear Giuseppe,
    may I ask HOW did you solve such problems ?
    Where did you learn how to use FSBUS and drive the KEY/LED devices connected to FSCOM board, by telling and setting the proper Controller ID, Row, and Subrow ?
    I understand you were confronted with exactly the same questions for which I am trying to find an answer ...
    So your help upon this matter would be very, very appreciated.
    And if you feel like writing here publicly on the forum in english, rather than sending me a private mail in italian, that would be even better, because I guess I am not the only poor soul in such a narrow spot ...
    Grazie !!!
    Eugenio.
    p.s. perō anche la mail privata mi va assolutamente bene, se non hai tempo/voglia di scrivere qui in inglese e se mi vuoi dare qualche dritta !!!
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member kevinE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    IRELAND
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs down

    """could any of you get in touch with the Symulatory Team (Jakub or Marek) recently """


    this is the same story all over the world...did he get your money... did you get support
    we all learn the hard way dont we ..

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    136
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by eudoniga View Post
    Dear Giuseppe,
    may I ask HOW did you solve such problems ?
    Where did you learn how to use FSBUS and drive the KEY/LED devices connected to FSCOM board, by telling and setting the proper Controller ID, Row, and Subrow ?
    Search Avsim cockpit builders forum for word Fsbus--there was a lot of advices on this matter

    At least i did learned a lot there

    Regards

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FSBUS SYSTEM!
    By dodiano in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 11:42 AM
  2. FSBUS System Help Needed Please
    By User_90 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 12:54 PM
  3. Need Help Getting My FSBUS NG I/O Going Again..
    By JBRoberts in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:38 PM
  4. Fsbus ng io
    By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 09:38 PM
  5. Fsbus 2.4.3
    By Anderson/SBSP in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 03:25 PM