Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    New Member FrankW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Assignment of Output Var. for pmsystem/phidget

    Hello together,
    because this is my first post, pls. allow a short introduction: We are a small group of ~8 peopels, building an A320Mockup in the near of Hamburg.
    We uses FS2k4 together with pmsystems, the glasscockpit, the mcdu and the fcu part of the PM Software. The whole software is distributed on
    6 PC's running WinXP. In the past year, we bought 2 Phidget cards (0/16/16 & 8/8/8 ) to start with the appropriate hardware.
    The System itself is (from our point of view) running stable. (Phidgets are recognized by pmsys, Phidget.txt was automatically created)
    And now to the question itself:
    I have difficulties in assigning several variables to the Output of the Phidgets.
    For example i need a hint how to activate the output for the AutoBrake Selection section.
    Defining of the inputs for the selection of AutoBrake strength was no problem.
    How must the line in phidget.txt looks like?
    "DO 15 ???? //should be activated, if AutoBrakeLo is selected "
    "DO 14 ???? //should be activated, if AutoBrakeLo deceleration is active"

    I have scrolled through the pmforum, but i can find no hint how to solve this. Also the Phidget.txt file, uploaded by Ekezz to the download library
    doesn't help because only inputs are defined there. The default text in the generated Phidget.txt give also no helpful answer.
    I've seen, that Hans Krohn is also looking for a small tutorial in this direction. So my inquiry seems to be not the only one

    Any help in this direction would be appreciated.
    Thanks for reading and have a nice weekend.
    Frank

  2. #2
    New Member FrankW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Meanwhile, i've found the answer by trial and error principles.
    Not very amusing, but at least successful.
    If somebody has the same problem, feel free to ask via PM.

    This thread can be closed.

    Frank

Similar Threads

  1. radio assignment increments.
    By Geremy Britton in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 04:54 PM
  2. Assignment Of Overhead Light Functions
    By davemckee in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 12:43 PM
  3. Gauge button assignment problem?
    By jlp71 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2009, 12:02 PM
  4. FSUPC Rotary assignment issues
    By jongas in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-24-2009, 05:22 PM
  5. FSUIPC assignment problems
    By mach7 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 11:47 AM