Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    144
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Strange Brake probelm FS2004

    Hi,
    >
    I recently “upgraded” my FS system to run Windows XP instead of Win 2000, yes.. no Vistaf or me yet. And still staying with FS9.
    But, since then I have a problem with the brakes.

    On the ground they work fine, the toe brakes/differential brakes all work fine, but once airborne passing usually 3000ft the Brake message lights up in lower left corner and I simply cannot get the brakes off any longer.

    On landing the a/c comes to a stop in a fraction of normal roll out and seems stuck in place, even giving full throttle and/or and appliying toe brake does not disengage the brakes.

    I have tried to reverse assignments for the rudder, moved Sensitivity and Null zones all over the place but the issue is persistent
    Any good ideas?

    Cheers
    Peter

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    251
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You probably already checked this,, but,, maybe your parking brake has been assigned to a different key when you made the switch and you are inadvertantly engaging the park brake once airborne ??

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Also make sure if you turned the Auto Brakes to RTO you have turned them off....
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I had this.... but with project Magenta
    Had to uncheck a box in the MCP ini.file about brake disengage or something like that...????
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This has happened to me as well while assigning functions in FSUIPC. Make sure the correct game device is displayed before assignment.

    Also, sometimes for whatever reason, FS will change assignments on you. I've caught it doing this more than once in the near past.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Similar Threads

  1. A320 Brake Fan
    By Buddym in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 10:31 PM
  2. Airbus Speed Brake and Parking Brake
    By Matt Olieman in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 02:11 PM
  3. parking brake
    By hurl2space in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 02:03 AM
  4. Parking brake...
    By tunatuk in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 06:46 PM
  5. Parking Brake
    By Terry in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 10:31 AM