Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Strange networking problem

    Hi,

    I just put in a new motherboard in my main server, but now one of my clients, the MCP, wont talk to it. My other client, the PFD, is fine and talks to the server. Also, the 2 clients can talk to each other.

    Would a new MB screw up the network settings. (I have not touched any settings) Do I have to redo the whole networking setup again?

    Randy

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No you will only need to reconfigure the setup on the system that you installed the new MB.
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

Similar Threads

  1. Got a very strange problem I need help with please
    By 737NUT in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 09:59 AM
  2. Problem understanding networking logic
    By MortenHa in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 09:35 AM
  3. PDF/ND Strange problem
    By AchillesP in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 03:07 PM
  4. Strange PM problem
    By 737NUT in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 08:06 PM