Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus Only - Thrust Setup

    Dear fellow Airbus PM users,

    I am having a **** of trouble to make the thrust system work for me.
    It seems the thrust commanded by the A/THR system interferes somehow with the actual thrust lever position (ie. conventional thrust input to FS). In the GC the A/THR symbol flashes strangely, and it shouldn't.

    Thus, I need to know how you guys have your thrust levers setup. If possible, tell me what all your settings are: axis setting in FS, any settings in FSUIPC and also in PM FCU.

    Any help would be highly appreciated.
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  2. #2
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Luis, the answer is the same as before Look at the below thread post #5

    Hope this helps

    http://mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=2537

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Matt,

    Thanks for the reply. I have it configured properly on the FCU throttle options page, as stated on your reply on that thread (except I have rev idle at 5% and max rev at 1%).

    Still, it does not work properly. Is there really nothing else more to it?

    Maybe some conflicting setting(s) in FS9 or FSUIPC?

    Thanks!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  4. #4
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sounds like a conflict with FSUIPC, not sure though. My FSUIPC throttle settings are all set to the default.

    Probably best to contact PM Support ......

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes, it is strange. I just emailed PM for support.

    Thanks!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    304
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well, it turned out that I had 2 instances of FCU running on 2 different computers (I was only aware of one). That solved my problem.

    Enrico pointed this out immediately.

    Thanks Enrico and Matt for your support!
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  7. #7
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Luis, glad you got the problem resolved, and thank you for letting us know what the problem was.

Similar Threads

  1. FSX system setup for full 737 cockpit setup
    By BBJ737 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 11:25 PM
  2. Panel Setup for Airbus A320 or A321
    By simulatorpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 05:45 PM
  3. AIRBUS CDUs and THRUST LEVERS FOR SALE
    By warvet in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 01:45 AM
  4. Fw: GA Thrust
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2004, 11:26 AM
  5. GA Thrust
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2004, 11:26 AM